Parliamentary Horse to be Raised By The Shires 18 July 1643

London & Westminster, with the County of Middlesex	1500
Hertfordshire	300
Esex	500
Surrey	300
Sussex	400
Kent ("of which Canterbury to bear the usual Proportion")	600
Buckinghamshire	200
Bedfordshire	200
Berkshire	200
Southampton & the Isle of Wight	500
Cambridge & the Isle of Ely	200
Huntingdonshire	100
Suffolk	500
Norfolk	600
Northamtonshire	400
On 21 July the following provisions were made for command:	

Under the Earl of Manchester: Norfolk & Suffolk: Sir Miles Hobart Cambs & Isle of Ely: Colonel Oliver Cromwell London, Middlesex, Westminster, Kent:

- Under the Earl of Pembroke: Surrey, Sussex, Hants & Berks: Colonel Richard Norton
- Under the Earl of Bollingbroke: Bedford, Bucks, Northants & Herts: Sir John Norridge

Journals of the House of Commons III 172