An English Army for Ireland 5 July 1642

Colonel General: Philip, Lord Wharton HORSE: Captains of Troops of Horse: Colonel General Philip, Lord Wharton Lord Broghall Sir Faithfull Fortescue John Urry Alexander Nairn John Trenchard William St Leger "The Colonel General's Troop Eighty Horse, and every of the other Troop Seventy Horse" FOOT: Colonels: Colonel General Philip, Lord Wharton Lord Kerry Thomas Ballard Charles Essex William Bamfield Lt Colonels: Jeremy Horton Henry Shelley Sir Edward Denny Adam Cunningham Joseph Wagstaffe Majors: Owen Parry Daniel Goodrick Francis Martin Thomas Ogle George Hutchinson Captains: Vincent Calmady, Charles Dawson, Edward Primrose, William Roberts, Joseph Bamfield, Robert Long, Herbert Blancher, Edward Allen, George Marrow, Horatio Carey, Henry Carew, Admondisham Muschamp, Francis Fouke, Constance Ferrer, Robert Baker, Henry Skipwith, Paul Watts, Thomas Middleton, Samuel Loftus, Christopher Burgh, Elias Struce, William Lower, Peter Murford, John Jenkins, Richard Benson.

"every Colonel's Company One Hundred and Fourscore Men, every Lieutenant Colonel's Company One Hundred and Fifty Men, every Serjeant Major's Company One Hundred and Twenty Men, and every private Company One Hundred and Ten Men;"

"All which said several Companies of Horse and Foot make up the number of Five Thousand Foot and Five Hundred Horse, besides Officers..."

List approved by the House of Lords on 5th July 1642.