Union Forces District of Eastern Arkansas 13 December 1862

Commanding Officer: Brigadier General W.A.Gorman 1st Division: Brigadier General F. Steele 1st Brigade: Brigadier General P.J.Osterhaus 3rd Missouri Infantry Regiment 12th Missouri Infantry Regiment 17th Missouri Infantry Regiment 58th Ohio Infantry Regiment 76th Ohio Infantry Regiment 2nd Brigade: Brigadier General J.M. Thayer 26th Iowa Infantry Regiment 28th Iowa Infantry Regiment 38th Iowa Infantry Regiment 34th Iowa Infantry Regiment 3rd Brigade: Colonel ? 9th Iowa Infantry Regiment 24th Iowa Infantry Regiment 25th Iowa Infantry Regiment 31st Iowa Infantry Regiment 2nd Division: Brigadier General A.P. Hovey 1st Brigade: Brigadier General A.P. Hovey 43rd Indiana Infantry Regiment 46th Indiana Infantry Regiment 47th Indiana Infantry Regiment 2nd Brigade: Colonel ? 13th Illinois Infantry Regiment 4th Iowa Infantry Regiment 56th Ohio Infantry Regiment 29th Wisconsin Infantry Regiment 3rd Brigade: Colonel ? 11th Indiana Infantry Regiment 24th Indiana Infantry Regiment 34th Indiana Infantry Regiment 3rd (Cavalry) Division: Brigadier General C.C.Washburn 1st Brigade: 3rd Illinois Cavalry Regiment 5th Illinois Cavalry Regiment 10th Illinois Cavalry Regiment Kane County (Illinois) Cavalry Regiment 1st Indiana Cavalry Regiment 1st Missouri Cavalry Regiment 6th Missouri Cavalry Regiment 2nd Brigade: 2nd Arkansas Cavalry Regiment 9th Illinois Cavalry Regiment 3rd Iowa Cavalry Regiment 4th Iowa Cavalry Regiment 5th Kansas Cavalry Regiment 2nd Wisconsin Cavalry Regiment U.S. War Department, The War of the Succession, A Compilation of Official Records of the Union and Confederate Armies, Government Printing Office; Washington D.C. 1882