Reorganization of Bowen's Division Confederate Army of the West 22 October 1862

Bowen's Division: Brigadier General J.S. Bowen 1st Brigade: Brigadier General Green 1st Missouri Infantry Regiment 1st Missouri Cavalry Regiment (dismounted) 2nd Missouri Infantry Regiment 3rd Missouri Infantry Regiment 3rd Missouri Cavalry Regiment (dismounted) 4th Missouri Infantry Regiment 5th Missouri Infantry Regiment 6th Missouri Infantry Regiment 2nd Brigade: Colonel Cravens 14th Arkansas Infantry Regiment 16th Arkansas Infantry Regiment 7th Arkansas Infantry Regiment 18th Arkansas Infantry Regiment 19th Arkansas Infantry Regiment 20th Arkansas Infantry Regiment 21st Arkansas Infantry Regiment 3rd Arkansas Cavalry Regiment (dismounted) Stirman's Arkansas Sharpshooters Rapley's Arkansas Sharpshooters Adams' Arkansas Battalion Hobbs' Arkansas Battalion Jones' Arkansas Battalion

Note:

Brigadier General Hebert & 3rd Louisiana Infantry Regiment were transferred to Maury's Division.

U.S. War Department, The War of the Rebellion, A Compilation of Official Records of the Union and Confederate Armies, Government Printing Office; Washington, D.C., 1882