Confederate Army of the West 20 October 1862

Bowen's Division: Brigadier General John S.Bowen 1st Brigade: Brigadier General L. Hebert 14th Arkansas Infantry Regiment 17th Arkansas Infantry Regiment 3rd Arkansas Cavarly Regiment (dismounted) Rapley's Arkansas Sharpshooters Stirman's Arkansas Sharpshooters 3rd Louisiana Infantry Regiment 1st Missouri Cavarly Regiment (dismounted) 3rd Missouri Cavarly Regiment (dismounted) 2nd Brigade: Brigadier General M.E.Green 1st Missouri Infantry Regiment 2nd Missouri Infantry Regiment 3nd Missouri Infantry Regiment 4th Missouri Infantry Regiment 5th Missouri Infantry Regiment 6th Missouri Infantry Regiment 3rd Brigade: Colonel J.E.Craven 16th Arkansas Infantry Regiment 18th Arkansas Infantry Regiment 19th Arkansas Infantry Regiment 20th Arkansas Infantry Regiment 21st Arkansas Infantry Regiment Adams' Arkansas Battalion Hobbs' Arkansas Battalion Jones' Arkansas Battalion Maury's Division: Brigadier General D.H.Maury 37th Alabama Infantry Regiment 42nd Alabama Infantry Regiment 35th Mississippi Infantry Regiment 36th Mississippi Infantry Regiment 37th Mississippi Infantry Regiment 38th Mississippi Infantry Regiment 40th Mississippi Infantry Regiment 43rd Mississippi Infantry Regiment 7th Mississippi Infantry Battalion Bailey's Infantry Regiment Quarle's Infantry Regiment Simonton's Infantry Regiment Humes' Infantry Battalion 2nd Texas Infantry Regiment 3rd Texas Cavalry Regiment 6th Texas Cavalry Regiment 9th Texas Cavalry Regiment Whitfield's Texas Legion

U.S. War Department, The War of the Rebellion, A Compilation of Official Records of the Union and Confederate Armies, Government

Printing Office; Washington, D.C., 1882