Confederate Forces Department of Mississippi and East Louisiana December 1862

Commanding Officer: Lieutenant General J.C.Pemberton

Army of North Mississippi:

80th Tennessee Infantry Regiment 81st Tennessee Infantry Regiment

First Military District: (14/140) Colombus:

White's Cavalry Company

Hewlett's Battalion, Partisan Rangers

Owens' Light Artillery Rice's Heavy Artillery

Thrall's Heavy Artillery

Squadron of cavalry at Jackson, Mississippi

Second Military District: (258/3,173)

lst Brigade State Troops:

17th Louisiana Infantry Regiment
22nd Louisiana Infantry Regiment
26th Louisiana Infantry Regiment
27th Louisiana Infantry Regiment
28th Louisiana Infantry Regiment
3rd Mississippi Infantry Regiment
46th Mississippi Infantry Regiment
Adam's Cavalry
D/28th Mississippi Cavalry Regiment
Partisan Rangers (1 co)
Ogden's Artillery Command
1st Mississippi Light Artillery

Clinch's (light battery) Command Sterling's (heavy battery) Command Sappers & Miners (1 co)

Signal Corps

Third Military District: (570/6,939)

1st Brigade:
2nd Brigade:
3rd Brigade:
4th Brigade:
5th Brigade:

lst Alabama Infantry Regiment Daigre's Cavalry (1 company) Hughes' Cavalry (1 battalion) Jones' Cavalry (1 co)
Garland's Partisan Rangers (battalion)
12th Louisiana Artillry Battalion
English's Artillery Company
Boone's Battery (light artillery)
Fenner's Battery (light artillery)
Withers' Battery (light artillery)
Balton Rouge Forces
Camp Moore Forces
Ponchatoula Forces

U.S. War Department, The War of the Succession, A Compilation of Official Records of the Union and Confederate Armies, Government Printing Office; Washington D.C. 1882