Union Army of the Southwest 7 March 1862

Commanding General: Brigadier General S.R.Curtis 1st Division: Brigadier General Franz Sigel 1st Brigade: Colonel P.J.Osterhaus 17th Missouri Infantry Regiment 25th Illinois Infantry Regiment 44th Illinois Infantry Regiment 2nd Brigade: Colonel N.Grusel 36th Illinois Infantry Regiment 12th Missouri Infantry Regiment Jenk's Illinois Cavalry Company Smith's Illinois Cavalry Company Artillery: Missouri Light Artillery Welfley's Battery 4th Ohio Battery 2nd Division: Brigadier General A. Asboth 1st Brigade: Colonel F. Schaefer 2nd Missouri Infantry Regiment 35th Missouri Infantry Regiment Not Brigade: 3rd Ohio Battery Missouri Horse Artillery, 1st Flying Battery Benton Hussars, Missouri Cavalry Frimont Hussars, Missouri Cavalry 3rd Division: Colonel J.C.Davis 1st Brigade: Colonel T. Pattison 8th Indiana Infantry Regiment 28th Indiana Infantry Regiment 32nd Indiana Infantry Regiment 1st Indiana Battery 2nd Brigade: J.White 27th Illinois Infantry Regiment 50th Illinois Infantry Regiment 2nd Illinois Light Artillery, Battery A Det. 1st Missouri Cavalry Regiment 4th Division: Colonel E.A.Carr 1st Brigade: G.M.Dodge 4th Iowa Infantry Regiment 35th Illinois Infantry Regiment 1st Iowa Battery 2nd Brigade: Colonel Wm. Vandever 9th Iowa Infantry Regiment Phelp's Missouri Infantry Regiment 3rd Illinois Cavalry Regiment

3rd Iowa Battery

Unassigned:

Bowen's Missouri Cavalry Battalion 3rd Iowa Cavalry Regiment 3rd Missouri Infantry Regiment 24th Missouri Infantry Regiment

U.S. War Department, The War of the Rebellion, A Compilation of Official Records of the Union and Confederate Armies, Government Printing Office; Washington, D.C., 1882