Union Cavalry Corps Department of the Mississippi 31 October 1864

```
Commanding Officer: Bvt. Major General J.H.Wilson
Army of the Cumberland:
     1st Division: Brigadier General E.M.McCook
          1st Brigade: Brigadier General J.T.Croxton
               8th Iowa Cavalry Regiment
               4th Kentucky Cavalry Regiment
               2nd Michigan Cavalry Regiment
               1st Tennessee Cavalry Regiment
          2nd Brigade: Lt. Colonel H.P.Lamson
               2nd Indiana Cavalry Regiment (1 bn)
               4th Indiana Cavalry Regiment
               1st Wisconsin Cavalry Regiment
          3rd Brigade: Colonel L.D.Watkins
               4th Kentucky Cavalry Regiment
               6th Kentucky Cavalry Regiment
               7th Kentucky Cavalry Regiment
          Artillery:
               18th Indiana Battery
     2nd Division: Brigadier General K. Garrard
          1st Brigade: Major J.F.Andress
               4th Michigan Cavalry Regiment
               7th Pennsylvania Cavalry Regiment
          2nd Brigade: Colonel B.B.Eggleston
               1st Ohio Cavalry Regiment
               3rd Ohio Cavalry Regiment
               4th Ohio Cavalry Regiment
          3rd Brigade: Colonel A.O.Miller
               98th Illinois (mounted) Infantry Regiment
               123rd Illinois (mounted) Infantry Regiment
               17th Indiana (mounted) Infantry Regiment
               72nd Indiana (mounted) Infantry Regiment
          Artillery:
               Chicago (Illinois) Board of Trade Battery
     3rd Division: Brigadier General J.Kilpatrick
          1st Brigade:
               3rd Indiana Cavalry Regiment (1 bn)
               5th Iowa Cavalry Regiment
               9th Pennsylvania Cavalry Regiment
          2nd Brigade: Major W. Thayer
               8th Indiana Cavalry Regiment
               2nd Kentucky Cavalry Regiment
               10th Ohio Cavalry Regiment
          3rd Brigade: Colonel S.D.Atkins
               92nd Illinois (mounted) Infantry Regiment
               3rd Kentucky Cavalry Regiment
               5th Kentucky Cavalry Regiment
          Artillerv:
               10th Wisconsin Battery
```

1st Brigade/4th Division: Lt. Colonel J.M. Thronburgh

2nd Tennessee Cavalry Regiment 3rd Tennessee Cavalry Regiment 4th Tennessee Cavalry Regiment 1st Tennessee Light Artillery, Battery A 2nd Brigade/4th Division: Lt. Colonel W.J.Clift 5th Tennessee Cavalry Regiment 10th Tennessee Cavalry Regiment 12th Tennessee Cavalry Regiment

Army of the Ohio:

1st Brigade: Colonel H. Capron 14th Illinois Cavalry Regiment 16th Illinois Cavalry Regiment 5th Indiana Cavalry Regiment 8th Michigan Cavalry Regiment

Cavalry Corps, District of Western Tennessee: Brigadier General B.H.Grierson 1st Division: Brigadier General E. Hatch 1st Brigade: Colonel O.Wells 3rd Illinois Cavalry Regiment 7th Illinois Cavalry Regiment 12th Missouri Cavalry Regiment 2nd Brigade: Colonel D.E.Coon

> 6th Illinois Cavalry Regiment 9th Illinois Cavalry Regiment 2nd Iowa Cavalry Regiment

1st Illinois Light Artillery, Battery K

2nd Division: Colonel E.F.Winslow 1st Brigade: Colonel J.Karge 7th Indiana Cavalry Regiment

1st Mississippi Mounted Rifles 4th Missouri Cavalry Regiment 2nd New Jersey Cavalry Regiment 19th Pennsylvania Cavalry Regiment

2nd Brigade: Colonel J.W.Noble 3rd Iowa Cavalry Regiment 4th Iowa Cavalry Regiment

10th Missouri Cavalry Regiment

District of Tennessee:

9th Indiana Cavalry Regiment 10th Indiana Cavalry Regiment 11th Indiana Cavalry Regiment 12th Indiana Cavalry Regiment 13th Indiana Cavalry Regiment

Unassigned:

15th Pennsylvania Cavalry Regiment 4th U.S. Cavalry Regiment

U.S. War Department, The War of the Succession, A Compilation of Official Records of the Union and Confederate Armies, Government Printing Office; Washington D.C. 1882