Confederate Forces Ewell's Division 22 August - 1 September 1862

Ewell's Division: Major General R.S. Ewell Brigade Brigadier General J.A.Early 13th Virginia Infantry Regiment 25th Virginia Infantry Regiment 31st Virginia Infantry Regiment 44th Virginia Infantry Regiment 52nd Virginia Infantry Regiment 58th Virginia Infantry Regiment Chesapeake Artillery 1st Maryland Artillery Brigade Brigadier General I.R. Trimble 15th Alabama Infantry Regiment 12th Georgia Infantry Regiment 21st Georgia Infantry Regiment 21st North Carolina Infantry Regiment 1st North Carolina Infantry Battalion Courtney's Battery Brigade: Brigadier General Hays 5th Louisiana Infantry Regiment 6th Louisiana Infantry Regiment 7th Louisiana Infantry Regiment 8th Louisiana Infantry Regiment 14th Louisiana Infantry Regiment Brigade: Brigadier General Lawton 13th Georgia Infantry Regiment 26th Georgia Infantry Regiment 31st Georgia Infantry Regiment 38th Georgia Infantry Regiment 60th Georgia Infantry Regiment 61st Georgia Infantry Regiment Staunton Artillery

U.S. War Department, The War of the Rebellion, A Compilation of Official Records of the Union and Confederate Armies, Government Printing Office; Washington, D.C., 1882