Royal Navy Captains Approved by the Commons 10 March 1642

```
Captain William Batten
John Minnes
Sir David Murrey
          Fogge
          Hatche
          Trenchfield
          Swanley
          Blith
          Slingsby
          Price
          Burleigh
          Foxe
          Waike
          Wheeler
          Owen
          Stachin
Thomas Kettleby
Henry Stradling
```

Commander of the Fleet "under his lordship" to be the Earl of Warwick

Journals of the House f Commns II, 474