The Parliamentary Garrison of Newport Pagnell September 1644 - March 1645

Governor: Sir Samuel Luke

Horse:

Sir Samuel Luke's Troop of Horse* Captain (later Major) Christopher Ennis' Troop of Horse

Captain Henry Andrewes' Troop of Horse

Foot:

Sir Samuel Luke's Regiment of Foot

Lt Colonel: Richard Cokayn

Major:

Wendy Oxford** Captains: Richard Fish

Henry Whitebread Smith

John Draper

Cornelius Vadenboome

Robert Bolton James Bladwell Francis Sawyer

* This troop should be distinguished from Luke's Troop in Sir William Balfour's Regiment of Essex' Army

** Despite appearances Captain Wendy Oxford was male!

The Letter Books of Sir Samuel Luke 1644-45, London 1963