The Parliamentary Army at The Storm of Basing House 14 October 1645

Commander: Lieutenant-General Oliver Cromwell Engineer, and Second-in-Command: Colonel John Dalbier Colonel John Dalbier's Force: Colonel John Dalbier's Regiment of Horse elements of Colonel Richard Norton's Regiment of Horse (?) Colonel Edward Hartopp's Regiment of Foot Colonel Samuel Jones' Regiment of Foot (1 or 2 companies) (The Garrison of Farnham Castle) Probably elements of other 'County' Regiments Lieutenant-General Oliver Cromwell's Force: Lieutenant-General Oliver Cromwell's Regiment of Horse Robert Huntindon Major: Captains: John Jenkins Henry Middleton John Reynolds John Blackwell Colonel Thomas Sheffield's Regiment of Horse Quartermaster-General Richard Fincher Major: Captains: Robert Robotham William Rainborow Gabriel Martin Adjutant-General Arthur Evelyn Colonel Charles Fleetwood's Regiment of Horse Major: Thomas Harrison Captains: William Coleman Laughton Richard Sankey Thomas Howard Colonel John Pickering's Brigade of Foot: Colonel John Pickering's Regiment of Foot Lieutenant Colonel: John Hewson Major: John Jubbs Captains: Daniell Axtell Azariah Husbands Toppington John Carter Silverwood Thomas Price

Sir Hardress Waller's Regiment of Foot Lieutenant Colonel: Edward Salmon Major: Thomas Smith Captains: Howard Wade Aske Gorges John? Clark Richard Hodden Colonel Edward Monatgu's Regiment of Foot Lieutenant Colonel: Mark Grymes Major: Thomas Kelsey Captains: Francis Blethin Lawrence Nunney John Biscoe Wroth Rogers William Wilkes (killed in the Storm) Thomas Disney Giles? Sanders

Sprigge, Joshue, Anglia Rediviva, London 1647

Calendar of State Papers (Domestic) - various entires Christian names have been added from other sources