Movement of Swedish Units To the Continent During The Seven Years War 1757 to 1761

1757

Uppland Infantry Regiment Sodermanland Infantry Regiment Dahl Infantry Regiment Ostgota Infantry Regiment Halsinge Infantry Regiment Vastgotadal Infantry Regiment Vastmanland Infantry Regiment Vasterbotten Infantry Regiment Narke och Vermland Infantry Regiment Abo Infantry Regiment Nyland Infantry Regiment Osterbotten Infantry Regiment Lif Gardet Infantry Regiment Drottningen (Queen's) Infantry Regiment Kronprinsen (Crown Prince's) Infantry Regiment Spens Infantry Regiment Posse Infantry Regiment Lowenfeld Infantry Regiment Lif Cuirassier Regiment Vastgota Cuirassier Regiment Smaland Cuirassier Regiment Ostgota Cuirassier Regiment Sodra Skanska Cuirassier Regiment Skanska Cuirassier Regiment 2 Hussar Squadrons 3 Jagar til hast squadrons (formed 1757-58)

1758

Skaraborg Infantry Regiment
Kronoberg Infantry Regiment
Jonkoping Infantry Regiment
Elfsborg Infantry Regiment
Calmare Infantry Regiment
2 Grenadier Battalions
2 Free Battalions
1 Garrison Battalion
Wrangel Hussar Regiment (absorbed the 2 1757 squadrons)

1759

Combined Battalion formed from the smashed Kronoberg Infantry Regiment, Vastgotadal Infantry Regiment, and the Calmare Infantry Regiment.

<u>1761</u>:

Bjornborg Infantry Regiment Tavastehus Infantry Regiment Lif Dragoon Regiment Nyland och Tavastehus Dragoon Regiment

Bohus Dragoon Regiment
5 Grenadier Battalions
2 Free Corps
8 independent squadrons of light cavalry
Wrangel Hussars divided into the Blue and the Yellow Hussar Regiments.