Organization of the US Yazoo Battalion 1791

Staff

- 1 Colonel Commandant John Holder
- 1 Lieutenant Colonel Thomas Kennedy
- 1 Major Henry Owen
- 1 Battalion Adjutant William Sappington
- 1 Battalion Surgeon
- 1 Quartermaster William Kennan
- 1 Quartermaster Sergeant John Drake
- 1 Sergeant Major Patrick Irwin

Horse Detachment

- 1 Captain of Horse Ebenezer Platt
- 1 Lieutenant of Horse Charles Scot Jr.
- 1 Cornet of Horse Sherwood Harris
- 1 Adjudant of Horse Charles Davis
- 2 Sergeants of Horse
- 47 Privates of Horse

Artillery

- 1 Captain of Artillery Thomas Reynolds
- 1 1st Lieutenant of Artillery James Noland 1 2nd Lieutenant of Artillery Andrew McCroshie
- 2 Sergeants of Artillery
- 46 Privates of Artillery
- 2 Gunners of Artillery

Infantry

- 8 Captains of Infantry
- John McIntire
- Martin Nall
- John Sappington
- Charles Hazlewrigg
- Francis Jones
- Philip Alston
- James Dromgold
- Joseph Blackburn
- Gabriel Hardin 8 Lieutenants of Infantry
 - John Price
 - William Briscoe
 - Martin Johnson
 - Robert Knox
 - John Alston - Daniel Scott

 - George Logan
- 8 Ensigns of Infantry - Francis McDowell
 - William Boyd
 - Asa Seafroy
 - John Holden
 - Philip Bush
 - Anthony McGuire
 - Tobias Talmash
 - Nathaniel Howard
- 16 Sergeants of Infantry
- 400 Privates of Infantry

The battalion was apparently ordered formed in September 1790.

American State Papers, Documents, Legislative and Executive, of the Congress of the United States from the 1st Session of the First and 3rd Session of the 13th Congress, Inclusive: Volume IV, Class II, Indian Affairs, Washington: Published by Gales & Seaton, 1832.

Copyright GFN 2002