Mexican Army Established by the Law of 8 July 1841

Infantry		2nd Battalion
Regiment	<u>lst</u> Battalion	Formed From
1	Regular Morelos	Active Militia of Guadalajara
2	Regular Hidalgo	Tres Villas
3	Regular Allende	Active Militia Querétaro
4	Regular Guerrero	Active Militia S. Luis Potosi
5	Regular Aldama	Active Militia of Mexico
6	Regular Jimenez	Public Security Force Mexico
7	Regular Matamoros	Active Militia of Puebla
8	Regular Landero	Yucatan Auxilary
9	Regular Abasolo	Active Militia of Chiapas
10	Regular Galeana	Active Militia Yucatan
11	Active Militia Toluca	Active Militia of Mextitlan
12	Active Militia Tlaxcala	Active Militia of Mexico

Cavalry		2nd Battalion
Regiment	lst Battalion	Formed From
1	Regular Tampico	Active Militia of San Luis Potosi
2	Regular Veracruz	Active Militia of Zacatecas
3	Regular Dolores	Active Militia Squadron of Durango
4	Regular Iguala	Active Militia of the Cold Country
5	Regular Palmar	lst & 2nd Active Militia of Jalisco
6	Regular Cuautla	Active Militia of Morelia
7	Regular Mexico	Cuernavaca Squadron, Auxiliaries of
		Ayotla, Chalco, Texcoco & Tulancingo

8 Active Militia of Puebla & Active

Squadron and Auxiliaries of Tlaxcala