Stations of British Troops in India 1 April 1854

Station

9th Lancers 10th Hussars 12th Lancers 14th Dragoons 15th Hussars 8th Foot 10th Foot 15th Foot 15th Foot 22nd Foot 22nd Foot 24th Foot 25th Foot 29th Foot 32nd Foot 37th Foot 52nd Foot 53rd Foot 60th Foot 1st Battalion	Umballa, Bengal Kirkee, Bombay Madras Meerut, Bengal East Indies Agra, Bombay Umballa Ceylon Chinsurah Peshawur Sealcote, Bengal Cannanore Dinapore Kussowlie Ceylon Meerut, Bengal Dugshai, Bengal Jollundur, Bengal
61st Foot 64th Foot 70th Foot 74th Foot 75th Foot 78th Foot 80th Foot 83rd Foot 83rd Foot 87th Foot 96th Foot	Wuzeerabad Belgaum, Bengal Ferozepore, Bengal Trichinopoly Peshawur, Bengal Poona, Bengal Chinsurah Cawnpore Deesa, Bengal Kurrachee Rawal Pindee Lahore

The Naval and Military Gazette and East India and Colonial Chronicle, 1854

Copyright GFN 1994.