Stations of British Troops in India 3 March 1855

Station

9th Lancers	Umballa, Bengal
10th Hussars	Kirkee, Bombay
12th Lancers	Bangalore
14th Dragoons	Meerut, Bengal
8th Foot	Agra
10th Foot	Lahore
15th Foot	Ceylon
22nd Foot	Peshawur
24th Foot	Peshawur
25th Foot	Cannanore
27th Foot	Sealcote
29th Foot	Pegu
32nd Foot	Kussowlie
37th Foot	Ceylon
43rd Foot	Madras
52nd Foot	Umballah
53rd Foot	Dugshai, Bengal
60th Foot 1st Battalion	Jollundur, Bengal
61st Foot	Wuzeerabad
64th Foot	Belgaum, Bengal
70th Foot	Ferozepore, Bengal
74th Foot	Trichinopoly
75th Foot	Peshawur, Bengal
78th Foot	Poona, Bengal
81st Foot	Meerut
83rd Foot	Meerut
86th Foot	Scinde
87th Foot	Rawul Pindee
96th Foot	Dinapore

The Naval and Military Gazette and East India and Colonial Chronicle, 1855 Copyright GFN 1994.