## Stations of British Troops in India 10 November 1855

Station

9th Lancers	Umballa, Bengal
14th Dragoons	Kirkee
8th Foot	Bengal
10th Foot	Bengal
24th Foot	Bengal
27th Foot	Bengal
29th Foot	Pegu
32nd Foot	Kussowlie
37th Foot	Ceylon
43rd Foot	Madras
52nd Foot	Bengal
53rd Foot	Dugshai, Bengal
60th Foot 1st Battalion 61st Foot 64th Foot 70th Foot 74th Foot 75th Foot 78th Foot 81st Foot 83rd Foot 86th Foot 87th Foot	Jollundur, Bengal Jollundur, Bengal Wuzeerabad Bombay Ferozepore, Bengal Madras Bengal Poona, Bengal Bengal Deesa Bombay Bengal

The Naval and Military Gazette and East India and Colonial Chronicle, 1855

Copyright GFN 1994.