## Stations of British Troops in India 9 May 1857

## Station

6th Dragoon Gds Bengal 9th Lancers Umballa 12th Lancers Madras 14th Dragoons Kirkee 8th Foot Jullundur 10th Foot Bengal 24th Foot Peshawur 27th Foot Sealcote 32nd Foot Agra 37th Foot Ceylon Bangalore 43rd Foot Lucknow 52nd Foot 60th Foot 1st Battalion Meerut 61st Foot Wuzerabad 64th Foot Kurrachee 70th Foot Ferozepore 74th Foot Madras 75th Foot Rawul Pindee 81st Foot Lahore Deesa 83rd Foot 84th Foot Madras 86th Foot Collabar 87th Foot Rawul Pindee

The Naval and Military Gazette and East India and Colonial Chronicle, 1857

Copyright GFN 1994.