Stations of British Troops in India 30 May 1857

Station	Garrison
Bengal	6th Dragoon Guard Regiment
Umballa	9th Lancer Regiment
Madras	12th Lancer Regiment
Kirkee	14th Dragoon Regiment
Jullundur	8th Foot Regiment
Bengal	10th Foot Regiment
Peshawur	24th Foot Regiment
Sealcote	27th Foot Regiment
Agra	32nd Foot Regiment
Ceylon	37th Foot Regiment
Bangalore	43rd Foot Regiment
Lucknow	52nd Foot Regiment
Meerut	1/60th Foot Regiment
Wuzerabad	61st Foot Regiment
Kurrachee	64th Foot Regiment
Ferozepore	70th Foot Regiment
Madras	74th Foot Regiment
Rawul Pindee	75th Foot Regiment
Lahore	81st Foot Regiment
Deesa	83rd Foot Regiment
Madras	84th Foot Regiment
Collabar	86th Foot Regiment
Rawul Pindee	87th Foot Regiment

The Naval and Military Gazette and East India and Colonial Chronicle, 1857