British Forces Sent to India 18 July 1857

```
Royal Artillery
2nd Dragoon Guard Regiment
3rd Dragoon Guard Regiment
1/1st Foot Regiment
7th Foot Regiment
19th Foot Regiment
20th Foot Regiment
23rd Foot Regiment
34th Foot Regiment
38th Foot Regiment
42nd Foot Regiment
50th Foot Regiment (sent to Ceylon)
54th Foot Regiment
3/60th Foot Regiment
66th Foot Regiment
72nd Foot Regiment
79th Foot Regiment
88th Foot Regiment
94th Foot Regiment
96th Foot Regiment
97th Foot Regiment
98th Foot Regiment
3/Rifle Brigade Foot Regiment
```

Naval & Military gazette, 18 July 1857