Stations of British Troops in India 5 December 1857

Station

Allahabad 84th Foot Regiment Bangalore 43rd Foot Regiment Barrackpore 35th Foot Regiment Belgaum 86th Foot Regiment Bengal 1st Dragoon Guard Regiment 2nd Dragoon Guard Regiment 7th Dragoon Guard Regiment 7th Hussar Regiment 1/5th Foot Regiment 1/7th Foot Regiment 20th Foot Regiment 23rd Foot Regiment 29th Foot Regiment 34th Foot Regiment 37th Foot Regiment 38th Foot Regiment 42nd Foot Regiment 52nd Foot Regiment 78th Foot Regiment 87th Foot Regiment 88th Foot Regiment 93rd Foot Regiment Miltiary Train 2nd Battalion 3rd Dragoon Guard Regiment Bombay 8th Hussar Regiment 17th Lancer Regiment 1/4th Foot Regiment 18th Foot Regiment 51st Foot Regiment 56th Foot Regiment 72nd Foot Regiment 95th Foot Regiment 50th Foot Regiment Ceylon Deesa 83rd Foot Regiment 89th Foot Regiment 6th Dragoon Guard Regiment Delhi 9th Lancer Regiment 1/8th Foot Regiment 1/60th Foot Regiment 61st Foot Regiment 75th Foot Regiment 1/10th Foot Regiment Dinapore 1/1st Foot Regiment India 13th Foot Regiment 19th Foot Regiment 44th Foot Regiment 54th Foot Regiment 3/60th Foot Regiment 64th Foot Regiment

69th Foot Regiment 79th Foot Regiment 82nd Foot Regiment 90th Foot Regiment 97th Foot Regiment 98th Foot Regiment 2/Rifle Brigade 3/Rifle Brigade 12th Lancer Regiment 14th Dragoon Regiment Kirkee 81st Foot Regiment Lahore 32nd Foot Regiment Lucknow Madras 66th Foot Regiment 74th Foot Regiment 33rd Foot Regiment 24th Foot Regiment 27th Foot Regiment 70th Foot Regiment Poona Punjab

The Naval and Military Gazette and East India and Colonial Chronicle, 1857