## Stations of British Troops in India 5 December 1857

## Station

1st Dragoon Guards	Bengal
2nd Dragoon Guards	Bengal
3rd Dragoon Guards	Bombay
6th Dragoon Guards	Delhi
7th Dragoon Guards	Bengal
7th Hussars	Bengal
8th Hussars	Bombay
9th Lancers	Delhi
12th Lancers	Kirkee
14th Dragoons	Kirkee
17th Lancers	Bombay
1st Foot 1st Battalion	India
4th Foot 1st Battalion	Bombay
5th Foot 1st Battalion	Bengal
7th Foot 1st Battalion	Bengal
8th Foot 1st Battalion	Delhi
10th Foot 1st Battalion	Dinapore
13th Foot	India
18th Foot	Bombay
19th Foot	India
20th Foot	Bengal
23rd Foot	Bengal
24th Foot	Punjab
27th Foot	Punjab
29th Foot	Bengal
32nd Foot	Lucknow
33rd Foot	Poona
34th Foot	Bengal
35th Foot	Barrackpore
37th Foot	Bengal
38th Foot	Bengal
42nd Foot	Bengal
43rd Foot	Bangalore
44th Foot	India
50th Foot	Ceylon
51st Foot	Bombay
52nd Foot	Bengal
54th Foot	India
56th Foot	Bombay
60th Foot 1st Battalion	Delhi
60th Foot 3rd Battalion	India
61st Foot	Delhi
64th Foot	India
66th Foot	Madras
69th Foot	India
70th Foot	Punjab
72nd Foot	Bombay
74th Foot	Madras
75th Foot	Delhi

78th Foot	Bengal
79th Foot	India
81st Foot	Lahore
82nd Foot	India
83rd Foot	Deesa
84th Foot	Allahabad
86th Foot	Belgaum
87th Foot	Bengal
88th Foot	Bengal
89th Foot	Deesa
90th Foot	India
93rd Foot	Bengal
95th Foot	Bombay
97th Foot	India
98th Foot	India
Rifle Bde 2nd Battalion	India
Rifle Bde 3rd Battalion	India
Mil Train 2nd Battalion	Bengal

The Naval and Military Gazette and East India and Colonial Chronicle, 1857

Copyright GFN 1994.