Stations of British Troops in India 1 January 1859

Station

| 1 - t D | Manalana a |
|-------------------------|---------------|
| 1st Dragoon Guards | Madras |
| 2nd Dragoon Guards | Lucknow |
| 3rd Dragoon Guards | Kirkee |
| 6th Dragoon Guards | Meerut |
| 7th Dragoon Guards | Sealkote |
| 6th Dragoons | Kirkee |
| 7th Hussars | Lucknow |
| 8th Hussars | Rajpootana |
| 9th Lancers | Umballah |
| | |
| 12th Lancers | Madras |
| 14th Dragoons | Gwailor |
| 17th Lancers | Mhow |
| Mil Train 2nd Battalion | Benares |
| 1st Foot 1st Battalion | Madras |
| 3rd Foot 1st Battalion | Calcutta |
| 4th Foot 1st Battalion | Guzerat |
| 5th Foot 1st Battalion | Calpes |
| 6th Foot 1st Battalion | Benares |
| 7th Foot 1st Battalion | Meean Meer |
| 8th Foot 1st Battalion | |
| 10th Foot 1st Battalion | Agra |
| | Dinapore |
| 13th Foot 1st Battalion | Goruckpore |
| 18th Foot 1st Battalion | Poona |
| 19th Foot 1st Battalion | Barrackpore |
| 20th Foot 1st Battalion | Lucknow |
| 23rd Foot 1st Battalion | Lucknow |
| 24th Foot 1st Battalion | Ferozepore |
| 27th Foot | Umballah |
| 28th Foot | Bombay |
| 31st Foot | Bengal |
| 32nd Foot | Allahabad |
| 33rd Foot | Poona |
| 34th Foot | Azimghur |
| 35th Foot | Dinapore |
| 37th Foot | Ghazepore |
| | Lucknow |
| 38th Foot | |
| 42nd Foot | Bareilly |
| 43rd Foot | Bangalore |
| 44th Foot | Madras |
| 46th Foot | Kurrachee |
| 48th Foot | Calcutta |
| 50th Foot | Ceylon |
| 51st Foot | Mooltan |
| 52nd Foot | Sealkote |
| 53rd Foot | Lucknow |
| 54th Foot | Allahabad |
| 56th Foot | |
| 57th Foot | Belgaum |
| | Bombay |
| 60th Foot 1st Battalion | Shajehanapore |

| 60th | Foot | 2nd | Battalion | Dinapore |
|-------|-------|-----|-----------|--------------|
| 60th | Foot | 3rd | Battalion | Madras |
| 61st | Foot | | | Delhi |
| 64th | Foot | | | Mynpooree |
| 66th | Foot | | | Madras |
| 67th | Foot | | | Bengal |
| 68th | Foot | | | Madras |
| 69th | Foot | | | Madras |
| 70th | Foot | | | Peshawur |
| 71st | Foot | | | Gwailor |
| 72nd | Foot | | | Bombay |
| 73rd | Foot | | | Shergotty |
| 74th | Foot | | | Dharwar |
| 75th | Foot | | | Meerut |
| 78th | Foot | | | Bareilly |
| 79th | Foot | | | Futtyghur |
| 80th | Foot | | | Bengal |
| 81st | Foot | | | Nowshera |
| 82nd | Foot | | | Shajehanpore |
| 83rd | Foot | | | Rajpootana |
| 84th | Foot | | | Buxar |
| 85th | Foot | | | India |
| 86th | Foot | | | Gwailor |
| 87th | Foot | | | Jullunder |
| 88th | Foot | | | Bengal |
| 89th | Foot | | | Deesa |
| 90th | Foot | | | Lucknow |
| 91st | | | | Poona |
| 92nd | Foot | | | Mhow |
| 93rd | Foot | | | Bareilly |
| 94th | Foot | | | Mooltan |
| 95th | | | | Rajpootana |
| 97th | | | | Lucknow |
| 98th | Foot | | | Campbelpore |
| 99th | Foot | | | Calcutta |
| | | | Battalion | Lucknow |
| Rifl∈ | e Bde | 3rd | Battalion | Oude |
| | | | | |

The Naval and Military Gazette and East India and Colonial Chronicle, 1859

Copyright GFN 1994.