Stations of British Troops in India 3 December 1859

1st Dragoon Guards 2nd Dragoon Guards 3rd Dragoon Guards 6th Dragoon Guards 7th Dragoon Guards 6th Dragoons 7th Hussars 8th Hussars 12th Lancers 14th Dragoons 17th Lancers 1st Foot 1st Battalion 4th Foot 1st Battalion 5th Foot 1st Battalion 6th Foot 1st Battalion 7th Foot 1st Battalion 8th Foot 1st Battalion 13th Foot 1st Battalion 18th Foot 1st Battalion 19th Foot 1st Battalion 20th Foot 1st Battalion 20th Foot 1st Battalion 23rd Foot 1st Battalion 24th Foot 1st Battalion 27th Foot 28th Foot 31st Foot 33rd Foot 34th Foot 35th Foot 37th Foot 38th Foot 42nd Foot 43rd Foot 44th Foot 46th Foot 48th Foot 50th Foot 51st Foot 52nd Foot 53rd Foot 54th Foot 56th Foot 57th Foot 60th Foot 1st Battalion 60th Foot 2nd Battalion 60th Foot 3rd Battalion 64th Foot 66th Foot 70th Foot

Station

Bangalore Lucknow Ahmednaggar Meerut Sealkote Kirkee Umballah Bombay Secunderabad Kirkee Jhansi Secunderabad Ahmedabad Calpee Azimghur Jhelum Agra Goruckpore Sholapoor Barrackpore Lucknow Lucknow Ferozepore Umballah Ahmednaggar Poona Deesa Azimghur Dinapore Ghazepore Lucknow Bareilly Bangalore Madras Bengal Allahabad Ceylon Bengal Sealkote Bengal Allahabad Bombay Poona Benares Benares Jackatalla Kurrachee Cananore Peshawur

The Naval and Military Gazette and East India and Colonial Chronicle, 1859

Copyright GFN 1994.