Stations of British Troops in India 2 June 1860

Station

1st Dragoon Guards	Madras
2nd Dragoon Guards	Lucknow
3rd Dragoon Guards	Mhow
-	_
6th Dragoon Guards	Meerut
7th Dragoon Guards	Sealkote Kirkee
6th Dragoons	
7th Hussars	Umballah
8th Hussars	Nusseerabad
17th Lancers	Secunderabad
1st Foot 1st Battalion	Secunderabad
4th Foot 1st Battalion	Ahmedabad
5th Foot 1st Battalion	Calpee
6th Foot 1st Battalion	Benares
7th Foot 1st Battalion	Peshawur
13th Foot 1st Battalion	Goruckpore
18th Foot 1st Battalion	Secunderabad
19th Foot 1st Battalion	Benares
20th Foot 1st Battalion	Lucknow
23rd Foot 1st Battalion	Lucknow
24th Foot 1st Battalion	Ferozepore
27th Foot	Umballah
28th Foot	Poona
33rd Foot	Deesa
34th Foot	Azimghur
35th Foot	Dinapore
37th Foot	Ghazepore
38th Foot	Lucknow
42nd Foot	Bareilly
43rd Foot	Madras
46th Foot	Mooltan
48th Foot	Allahabad
50th Foot	Ceylon
51st Foot	Mean Meer
52nd Foot	Sealkote
54th Foot	Cawnpore
56th Foot	Ahmednaggar
57th Foot	Poona
60th Foot 3rd Battalion	Jackatalla
64th Foot	Kurrachee
66th Foot	Cananore
70th Foot	Cawnpore
71st Foot	Gwailor
72nd Foot	Mhow
73rd Foot	Dinapore
74th Foot	Dharwar
75th Foot	Allahabad
77th Foot	Allahabad
79th Foot	Mean Meer
80th Foot	Saugor
3331 1336	Saugor

Royal Artillery

11th Brigade Field Art Bengal
13th Brigade Field Art Bombay
14th Brigade Field Art Bengal

Royal Engineers
4th Company

4th Company India 21st Company India

The Naval and Military Gazette and East India and Colonial Chronicle, 1860

Copyright GFN 1994.