Stations of British Troops in India 5 April 1862

Station

1st Dragoon Guards	Bangalore
2nd Dragoon Guards	Cawnpore
3rd Dragoon Guards	Mhow
7th Dragoon Guards	Bengal
6th Dragoons	Bombay
7th Hussars	Bengal
	-
8th Hussars	Meerut
17th Lancers	Madras
19th Hussars	Lucknow
20th Hussars	Muttra
21st Hussars	Peshawur
1st Foot 1st Battalion	Madras
4th Foot 1st Battalion	Bombay
5th Foot 1st Battalion	Bengal
7th Foot 1st Battalion	Bengal
13th Foot 1st Battalion	Bengal
18th Foot 1st Battalion	Madras
19th Foot 1st Battalion	Bengal
20th Foot 1st Battalion	Bengal
23rd Foot 1st Battalion	=
27th Foot	Bengal
	Bengal
28th Foot	Bombay
33rd Foot	Bombay
34th Foot	Bengal
35th Foot	Agra
38th Foot	Dinapore
42nd Foot	Bengal
43rd Foot	Calcutta
44th Foot	Bombay
46th Foot	Bengal
48th Foot	Bengal
50th Foot	Ceylon
51st Foot	Bengal
52nd Foot	Bengal
54th Foot	Bengal
56th Foot	Bombay
60th Foot 3rd Battalion	Madras
66th Foot	Madras
69th Foot	Madras
71st Foot	Bengal
72nd Foot	Bombay
74th Foot	Madras
77th Foot	Bengal
79th Foot	Bengal
80th Foot	Bengal
81st Foot	Bengal
82nd Foot	Bengal
83rd Foot	Bombay
88th Foot	Bengal
	Dongar

89th Foot		Bengal
90th Foot		Bengal
91st Foot		Madras
92nd Foot		Bengal
93rd Foot		Bengal
94th Foot		Bengal
95th Foot		Bombay
97th Foot		Bengal
98th Foot		Bengal
101st Foot		Mooltan
102nd Foot		Madras
103rd Foot		Bombay
104th Foot		Meean Meer
105th Foot		Madras
106th Foot		Bombay
107th Foot		Bengal
108th Foot		Madras
109th Foot		Bombay
Rifle Brigade	2nd Battalion	Bengal
Rifle Brigade	3rd Battalion	Bengal
_		_
Royal Artille	ry	

Royal Artillery
11th Brigade Field Art Bengal
14th Brigade Field Art Bengal

The Naval and Military Gazette and East India and Colonial Chronicle, 1862

Copyright GFN 1994.