Stations of British Troops in India 1 April 1865

Station

1st Dragoon Guards 2nd Dragoon Guards 3rd Dragoon Guards 7th Dragoon Guards 5th Lancers 6th Dragoons 7th Hussars 18th Hussars 19th Hussars 20th Hussars 21st Hussars 1st Foot 1st Battalion 4th Foot 1st Battalion 7th Foot 1st Battalion 10th Foot 1st Battalion 10th Foot 2nd Battalion 11th Foot 1st Battalion 12th Foot 2nd Battalion 18th Foot 1st Battalion 19th Foot 1st Battalion 20th Foot 1st Battalion 21st Foot 2nd Battalion 23rd Foot 1st Battalion 25th Foot 2nd Battalion 27th Foot 33rd Foot 34th Foot 35th Foot 36th Foot 38th Foot 42nd Foot 44th Foot 45th Foot 46th Foot 51st Foot 54th Foot 55th Foot 56th Foot 58th Foot 66th Foot 72nd Foot 76th Foot 77th Foot 79th Foot 80th Foot 82nd Foot 88th Foot 89th Foot 90th Foot

91st Foot

Secunderabad Muttra Ahmednaggar Benares Lucknow Mhow Sealkote Bangalaore Merut Kamillpore Umballa Kamptee Poona Ferozepore Ferozer Madras Fyzabad Seetapore Secunderabad Jullundur Roorkee Bellary Agra Ceylon Dinapore Bombay Morar Mooltan Shajehanpore Subathoo Rawul Pindee Belgaum Mhow Lucknow Peshawur Calcutta Lucknow Deesa Benares Bangalore Bombay Madras Bareilly Rawul Pindee Dum Dum Meean Meer Cawnpore Subathoo Dugshai Jubbulpore

93rd Foot 94th Foot 95th Foot 97th Foot 98th Foot 101st Foot 102nd Foot 103rd Foot 103rd Foot 104th Foot 105th Foot 105th Foot 107th Foot 108th Foot Rifle Brigade 2nd Battalion Rifle Brigade 3rd Battalion	Sealkote Meean Meer Kurrachee Saugor Umballa Dugshai Cannanore Neemuch Jhansi Madras Nusseerabad Allahabad Secunderabad Meerut Nowshera
Royal Artillery	
A Horse Brigade C D E F 11th Brigade 14th Brigade 16th Brigade 16th Brigade 18th Brigade 20th Brigade 21st Brigade 22nd Brigade 23rd Brigade 24th Brigade	Bengal Meerut Bangalore Kirkee Umballa Lucknow Ahmedabad Barrackpore Madras Kurrachee Peshawur Kamptee Mhow Morar Secunderbad Meean Meer Benares

The Naval and Military Gazette and East India and Colonial Chronicle, 1865

Copyright GFN 1994.