Prussian Garrison at Frankfort-am-Maine 20 July 1866 until the Armistice

Commanding General: Generalmajor von Roeder Garrison: Oberst von Kortzfleisch 17th Landwehr Regiment 4/32nd Infantry Regiment (arrived 29 July) 4/36th Infantry Regiment (detached to garrison Auschaffenburg) 4/39th Fusilier Regiment 4/70th Infantry Regiment 10th Landwehr Hussar Regiment (1 sqn) Depot Battery, 7th Artillery Regiment (4 guns) Garrison of Weisbaden & Vicinity: Oberstleutenant von Fischer Treuenfeld Waldeck Fusilier Battalion 2nd (Jülich) & 3rd (Malmedy) Garrison Bns/25th Landwehr Regiment lst (Treves) Garrison Bn/30th Landwehr Regiment Depot/56th Infantry Regiment (2 cos) (detached to Cologne on 24 July) Combined Jäger (Rifle) battalion Coblenz Garrison Squadron Combined Squadron (7th & 11th Hussars) Det Depot/8th Cuirassier Regiment 4pdr Battery, Depot/8th Artillery Regiment (4 guns) 1/2 Sally Battery from Coblenz (4 guns) Pioneer Detachment

von Wright, Colonel, <u>The Campaign of 1866 in Germany, as compiled</u> by the Department of Military History of the Prussian Staff, Her Majesty's Stationary Office, London, 1872.