Stations of British Troops in India 2 November 1867

Station

2nd Dragoon Guards	Bengal
3rd Dragoon Guards	Bombay
4th Hussars	Bombay
5th Lancers	Bengal
	_
7th Hussars	Bengal
11th Hussars	Bombay
16th Lancers	Madras
18th Hussars	Madras
19th Hussars	Bengal
20th Hussars	Bengal
21st Hussars	Bengal
1st Foot 1st Battalion	Madras
1st Foot 2nd Battalion	Bombay
2nd Foot 1st Battalion	_
	Bombay
3rd Foot 1st Battalion	Bengal
4th Foot 1st Battalion	Bombay
5th Foot 1st Battalion	Bengal
7th Foot 1st Battalion	Bengal
10th Foot 2nd Battalion	Madras
11th Foot 1st Battalion	Bengal
12th Foot 2nd Battalion	Bengal
19th Foot 1st Battalion	Bengal
21st Foot 2nd Battalion	Madras
23rd Foot 1st Battalion	Bengal
	_
	Ceylon
26th Foot	Bombay
27th Foot	Bengal
33rd Foot	Bombay
35th Foot	Bengal
36th Foot	Bengal
37th Foot	Bengal
38th Foot	Bengal
41st Foot	Bengal
42nd Foot	Bengal
45th Foot	Bombay
46th Foot	-
	Bengal
49th Foot	Bombay
55th Foot	Bengal
58th Foot	Bengal
59th Foot	Ceylon
60th Foot 2nd Battalion	Bengal
60th Foot 3rd Battalion	Madras
76th Foot	Madras
77th Foot	Bengal
79th Foot	Bengal
82nd Foot	Bengal
88th Foot	Bengal
	_
90th Foot	Bengal
91st Foot	Bengal

93rd Foot Bengal 94th Foot Bengal 95th Foot Bombay 96th Foot Bombay 101st Foot Bengal 102nd Foot Madras 103rd Foot Bombay 104th Foot Bengal 105th Foot Bengal 106th Foot Bengal 107th Foot Bengal 108th Foot Madras 109th Foot Bombay Rifle Brigade 3rd Battalion Bengal

Royl Artillery

A Horse Brigade Meerut Bangalore Ε Kirkee Umballa 5th Brigade Madras Lucknow 8th Brigade 14th Brigade Ahmedabad 16th Brigade Barrackpore 18th Brigade Kurrachee 19th Brigade Peshawur 20th Brigade Kamptee 21st Brigade Mhow 22nd Brigade Morar 23rd Brigade Secunderbad 24th Brigade Meean Meer 25th Brigade Allahabad

The Naval and Military Gazette and East India and Colonial Chronicle, 1867

Copyright GFN 1994.