Stations of British Troops in India 4 April 1868

Station

2nd Dragoon Guards 3rd Dragoon Guards 4th Hussars 5th Lancers 7th Hussars 11th Hussars 16th Lancers 18th Hussars 19th Hussars 20th Hussars 20th Hussars 21st Hussars 1st Foot 1st Battalion 1st Foot 1st Battalion 2nd Foot 1st Battalion 3rd Foot 1st Battalion 6th Foot 1st Battalion 7th Foot 1st Battalion 10th Foot 1st Battalion 10th Foot 1st Battalion 11th Foot 1st Battalion 12th Foot 2nd Battalion 12th Foot 2nd Battalion 21st Foot 2nd Battalion 23rd Foot 1st Battalion 23rd Foot 1st Battalion 25th Foot 2nd Battalion 36th Foot 37th Foot 38th Foot 41st Foot 41st Foot 49th Foot 55th Foot	Bengal Bombay Bombay Bengal Bengal Madras Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal
58th Foot59th Foot60th Foot 2nd Battalion60th Foot 3rd Battalion76th Foot77th Foot79th Foot82nd Foot85th Foot90th Foot91st Foot92nd Foot93rd Foot95th Foot95th Foot96th Foot	Bengal Ceylon Bengal Madras Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bengal Bombay Bengal Bombay Bombay

101st Foot Bengal Madras 102nd Foot 103rd Foot Bengal 104th Foot Bengal 105th Foot Bengal 106th Foot Bengal 107th Foot Bengal 108th Foot Bombay 109th Foot Bengal Bengal Rifle Brigade 3rd Battalion Royal Artillery A Horse Brigade Meerut D Bangalore Е Kirkee F Umballa 5th Brigade Madras 8th Brigade Lucknow 10th Brigade Malta 14th Brigade Ahmedabad Barrackpore Kurrachee 16th Brigade 18th Brigade Peshawur 19th Brigade 20th Brigade Kamptee 21st Brigade Mhow 22nd Brigade Morar 23rd Brigade Secunderbad 24th Brigade Meean Meer 25th Brigade Allahabad

The Naval and Military Gazette and East India and Colonial Chronicle, 1868

Copyright GFN 1994.