Stations of British Troops in India 1 April 1870

```
Bengal:
     4th Hussars
     5th Lancers
     7th Hussars
     11th Hussars
     19th, 20th & 21st Hussars
Royal Horse Artillery, 2 Brigades
     Royal Artillery, 6 Brigades
     1/3rd Regiment
     1/5th Regiment
     1/6th Regiment
     1/7th Regiment
     1/11th Regiment
     2nd/12th Regiment
     1/14th Regiment
     1/17th Regiment
     1/19th Regiment
     2/25th Regiment
     26th Regiment
     36th Regiment
     37th Regiment
     38th Regiment
     39th Regiment
     41st Regiment
     55th Regiment
     58th Regiment
     2/60th Regiment
     62nd Regiment
     77th Regiment
     85th Regiment
     88th Regiment
     92nd Regiment
     96th Regiment
     102nd Regiment
     103rd Regiment
     104th Regiment
     105th Regiment
     106th Regiment
     107th Regiment
     109th Regiment
     3/Rifle Brigade
Bombay:
     3rd & 15th Hussars
     Royal Horse Artillery, 1 Brigade
     Royal Artillery, 3 Brigades
     2/1st Regiment
     1/2nd Regiment
     1/8th Regiment
     1/14th Regiment
     1/21st Regiment
```

49th Regiment 59th 66th Regiment 95th Regiment 108th Regiment

Ceylon:

Royal Artillery, 2 batteries Ceylon Rifle Regiment 73rd Regiment

Madras:

16th Lancers
18th Hussars
Royal Horse Artillery, 1 Brigade
Royal Artillery, 3 Brigades
1/1st Regiment
1/8th Regiment
2/10th Regiment
2/19th Regiment
2/24th Regiment
45th Regiment
3/60th Regiment
79th Regiment

Naval and Military Gazette, 1870

Copyright GFN 1994.