Stations of British Troops in India 5 March 1873

Station

3rd Hussars	Mhow	Canterbury	1868	Bombay
4th Hussars	Meerut	Canterbury	1867	Bengal
5th Lancers	Sealkote	Canterbury	1863	Bengal
10th Hussars	Meerut	-	1873	Bengal
11th Hussars	Umballa	Canterbury	1866	Bombay
15th Hussars	Meerut	Caterbury	1869	Bombay
16th Lancers	Secunderabad	Canterbury	1865	Madras
18th Hussars	Bangalore	Canterbury	1864	Madras
21st Hussars	Lucknow	Canterbury	1004	Madias
1st Foot 2nd Bn	Shajehanpore	Aldershot	1866	Domboss
			1866	Bombay Aden
2nd Foot 1st Bn	Belgaum	Devonport		
3rd Foot 1st Bn	Seetapore	Dover	1866	Bengal
5th Foot 1st Bn	Bareilly	Kilkenny	1866	Bengal
6th Foot 1st Bn	Sealkote	Newry	1867	Bengal
8th Foot 1st Bn	Allahabad	Preston	1866	Malta
11th Foot 1st Bn	Subathoo	Glasgow	1864	Bengal
12th Foot 2nd Bn	Ferozepore	Athlone	1864	Bengal
14th Foot 1st Bn	Fort William	Chester	1867	Malta
17th Foot 1st Bn	Lucknow	Plymouth	1870	Bengal
18th Foot 1st Bn	Malta	Aldershot	1872	Malta
19th Foot 2nd Bn	Cawnpore	Gosport	1863	Burmah
21st Foot 1st Bn	Madras	Stirling	1869	Bombay
25th Foot 2nd Bn	Jubbulpore	Curragh	1863	Ceylon
26th Foot	Morar	Shorncliffe	1865	Bombay
36th Foot	Mean Meer	Penbroke	1863	Bengal
37th Foot	Dugshaie	Gosport	1866	Bengal
39th Foot	Peshawur	Chatham	1869	Bengal
40th Foot	Lucknow	Preston	1872	Bengal
41st Foot	Mooltan	Pembroke	1865	Bengal
43rd Foot	Cannanore	Cork	1872	Madras
44th Foot	Kamptee	Chatham	1871	Madras
	-	Chatham	1868	Malta
48th Foot	Bellary			
49th Foot	Mhow	Aldershot	1865	Bombay
51st Foot	Fyzabad	Gt Yarmouth	1872	Bengal
54th Foot	Jullundur	Chatham	1871	Bengal
55th Foot	Peshawur	Carlisle	1863	Bengal
56th Foot	Poona	Colchester	1871	Bombay
58th Foot	Nowshera	Aldershit	1864	Bengal
59th Foot	Neemuch	Fleetwood	1867	Ceylon
60th Foot 2nd Bn	Murree	Winchester	1867	Bengal
62nd Foot	Presidency	Plymouth	1869	Bengal
63rd Foot	Hazareebagh	Chatham	1870	Bengal
65th Foot	Agra	Curragh	1871	Bengal
66th Foot	Kurrachee	Aldershot	1870	Bengal
68th Foot	Poona	Sheffield	1872	Bombay
70th Foot	Rawul Pindee	Portsdown	1871	Bengal
72nd Foot	Umballa	Ft George	1871	Bengal
73rd Foot	Ceylon	Ft George	1866	China
76th Foot	Secunderabad	Chatham	1863	Madras
-		2		

83rd Foot	Poona	Newry	1867	Gibraltar
85th Foot	Meerut	Aldershot	1868	Bengal
89th Foot	Cannanore	Fermoy	1870	Madras
92nd Foot	Chukrata	Aberdeen	1868	Bengal
96th Foot	Dinapore	Manchester	1863	Cape
106th Foot	Jhansi	Sunderland		
107th Foot	Secunderabad	Chichester		
108th Foot	Deesa	Dublin		
109th Foot	Roorkee	Templemore		

Royal Enginers

41st Coy Roorkee 42nd Coy Bangalore 43rd Coy Poona

Royal Artillery

Royal Horse Artillery

Α	Brigade	
Нζ	2	Peshawur
Α	Battery	Mean Meer
В	Battery	Rawul Pindee
С	Battery	Peshawur
D	Battery	Campbellpore

E Battery Morar

C Brigade

HQ On pass to India
A Battery On pass to India
B Battery On pass to India
C Battery On pass to India
D Battery On pass to India
E Battery On pass to India
E Battery On pass to India

F Brigade

HQ Umballa
A Battery Lucknow
B Battery Campbellpore
C Battery Umballa
E Battery Meerut
F Battery Umballa

Garrison & Field Artillery

2nd Brigade

HQ Ceylon 6th Battery Ceylon 7th Battery Ceylon

5th Brigade

HQ St Thomas Mount

1st Battery Cannanore 3rd Battery Darjeeling

5th Battery Secunderabad 7th Battery Fort St George

6th Brigade

Colaba 1st Battery Mhow
2nd Battery Mhow
3rd Battery Colaba
6th Battery Colaba
7th Battery St Thomas Mount

8th Brigade

Lucknow B Battery Peshawur
C Battery Dinapore
D Battery Benares
E Battery Saugor
F Battery Barrackpore
G Battery Jullundur
H Battery Mean Meer

9th Brigade

НQ

A Battery

Ahmedabad St Thomas Mount Kurrachee Bangalore Kirkee B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery Deesa
F Battery Kirkee
G Battery Secunderabad

13th Brigade

13th Brigade
HQ Mean Meer
1st Battery Rawul Pindee
2nd Battery Fort William
3rd Battery Ferozepore
4th Battery Umritsur
5th Battery Attock
6th Battery Juttogh
7th Battery Mean Meer

16th Brigade

Barrackpore A Battery B Battery C Battery

Seetapore
Seetapore
Barrackpore
Morar
Rawul Pindee
Fyzabad
Meerut
Bareilly D Battery
E Battery
F Battery
G Battery

18th Brigade

Kirkee A Battery Belgaum Hyderabad B Battery

```
C Battery Ahmedabad
D Battery Neemuch
E Battery Poona
F Battery Poona
G Battery Bellary
 19th Brigade
19th Brigade
HQ Meerut
A Battery Cawnpore
B Battery Ferozepore
C Battery Mooltan
D Battery Meerut
E Battery Allahabad
F Battery Agra
G Battery Nowgong
 20th Brigade
1st Battery ?
B Battery ?
C Battery ?
C Battery
                                           ;
;
;
D Battery
E Battery
F Battery
G Battery
21st Brigade
HQ ?
1st Battery ?
2nd Battery ?
3rd Battery ?
4th Battery ?
5th Battery ?
6th Battery ?
7th Battery ?
22nd Brigade
HQ ?
A Battery ?
B Battery ?
3rd Battery ?
4th Battery ?
5th Battery ?
6th Battery ?
7th Battery ?
 23rd Brigade ?
HQ ?
1st Battery ?
2nd Battery ?
3rd Battery ?
4th Battery ?
5th Battery ?
6th Battery ?
7th Battery ?
```

The Army and Navy Gazette, 1873 Copyright GFN 1994.