## Stations of British Troops in India 7 March 1874

## Station

3rd Hussars	Mhow
4th Hussars	Rawul Pindee
5th Lancers	Sealkote
10th Hussars	Muttra
11th Hussars	Umballa
13th Hussars	Lucknow
15th Hussars	Meerut
16th Lancers	Secunderabad
18th Hussars	Bangalore
1st Foot 2nd Battalion	Raneekhet
2nd Foot 1st Battalion	Ahmednuggur
3rd Foot 1st Battalion	Fort William
5th Foot 1st Battalion	Bareilly
6th Foot 1st Battalion	Sealkote
7th Foot 2nd Battalion	Poona
8th Foot 1st Battalion	Chukrata
11th Foot 1st Battalion	Subathoo
12th Foot 2nd Battalion	Ferozepore
14th Foot 1st Battalion	Seetapore
17th Foot 1st Battalion	Peshawur
19th Foot 2nd Battalion	Allahabad
21st Foot 1st Battalion	Madras
22nd Foot 2nd Battalion	Hazareebagh
25th Foot 2nd Battalion	Jubbulpore
26th Foot	Morar
36th Foot	Mean Meer
37th Foot	Dugshaie
39th Foot	Nowshera
40th Foot	Lucknow
43rd Foot	Cannanore
44th Foot	
48th Foot	Kamptee
	Bellary
49th Foot	Mhow
51st Foot	Fyzabad
54th Foot	Jullundur
55th Foot	Roorkee
56th Foot	Kurrachee
57th Foot	Ceylon
59th Foot	Agra
60th Foot 2nd Battalion	Murree
62nd Foot	Dum Dum
63rd Foot	Jhansi
65th Foot	Lucknow
66th Foot	Belgaum
68th Foot	Poona
70th Foot	Rawul Pindee
72nd Foot	Peshawur
73rd Foot	Cawnpore
76th Foot	Secunderabad
77th Foot	Aldershot

83rd Foot Deesa 85th Foot Meerut 89th Foot Bangalore 92nd Foot Mooltan 107th Foot Secunderabad 108th Foot Nusseerabad 109th Foot Dinapore Rifle Bde 4th Battalion Umballa

Royal Engineers

41st Coy Roorkee
42nd Coy Bangalore
43rd Coy Kirkee

Royal Artillery

Royal Horse Artillery

A Brigade

HQ Umballa
A Battery Mean Meer
B Battery Lucknow
C Battery Umballa
D Battery Sealkote
E Battery Morar

C Brigade HQ

A Battery Meerut
B Battery Secunderabad
C Battery Bangalore
D Battery Kirkee
E Battery Mhow

F Brigade

HQ Peshawur
A Battery Mean Meer
B Battery Campbellpore
C Battery Peshawur
E Battery Meerut
F Battery Umballa

Garrison & Field Artillery

2nd Brigade

HQ Ceylon 6th Battery Ceylon 7th Battery Ceylon

5th Brigade

HQ St Thomas Mouth
1st Battery Cannanore
3rd Battery Darjeeling

5th Battery Secunderabad 7th Battery Fort St George

Bangalore

6th Brigade		
HO	Colaba	
2nd Battery	Mhow	
3rd Battery	Bombay	
4th Battery	Bombay	
5th Battery	Bombay	
7th Battery	St Thomas Mount	
-		
8th Brigade		
HQ	Meerut	
B Battery	Jullundur	
C Battery	Meerut	
D Battery	Mooltan	
E Battery	Ferozepore	
F Battery	Meerut	
G Battery	Peshawur	
H Battery	Rawul Pindee	
0.1 5 1		
9th Brigade	TZ ' 1	
HQ	Kirkee	
A Battery	Secunderabad	
B Battery	Kurrachee	
C Battery	Bangalore	
D Battery	Kirkee	
E Battery	Ahmednuggur Kirkee	
F Battery	KIIKee	
11th Brigade		
HO	On passage to India	
A Battery	On passage to India	
B Battery	On passage to India	
C Battery	On passage to India	
D Battery	On passage to India	
E Battery	On passage to India	
F Battery	On passage to India	
G Battery	On passage to India	
13th Brigade		
HQ	Mean Meer	
1st Battery	Rawul Pindee	
2nd Battery	Fort William	
3rd Battery	Ferozepore	
4th Battery	Umritsur	
5th Battery	Attock	
6th Battery	Juttogh	
7th Battery	Mean Meer	
18th Brigade		
HQ	Ahmedabad	
A Battery	Belgaum	
B Battery	Hyderabad	
C Battery	Ahmedabad	
D Battery	Neemuch	
E Battery	Nusseerabad	
F Battery	Kirkee	
1 Daccery	1111100	

G Battery				Bellary
19th Brigade HQ A Battery B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery				Lucknow Agra Morar Bareill Fyzabad Seetapo Agra Lucknow
20th Brigade HQ 1st Battery B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery				? ? ? ? ?
21st Brigade HQ 1st Battery 2nd Battery 3rd Battery 4th Battery 5th Battery 6th Battery 7th Battery				? ? ? ? ? ?
22nd Brigade HQ A Battery B Battery 3rd Battery 4th Battery 5th Battery 6th Battery 7th Battery				? ? ? ? ?
23rd Brigade HQ 1st Battery 2nd Battery 3rd Battery 4th Battery 5th Battery 6th Battery 7th Battery	Navy 2		1074	? ? ? ? ? ?
The Army and	Navy G	azette,	1874	

Copyright GFN 1994.