Stations of British Troops in India 3 April 1875

Station

3rd Hussars 4th Hussars 9th Lancers 10th Hussars 11th Hussars 13th Hussars 15th Hussars 16th Lancers 18th Hussars 1st Foot 2nd Battalion 2nd Foot 1st Battalion 3rd Foot 1st Battalion 5th Foot 1st Battalion 6th Foot 1st Battalion 7th Foot 2nd Battalion 9th Foot 1st Battalion 11th Foot 1st Battalion 12th Foot 2nd Battalion 14th Foot 1st Battalion 17th Foot 1st Battalion 18th Foot 1st Battalion 19th Foot 2nd Battalion 21st Foot 1st Battalion 2nd Foot 1st Battalion 21st Foot 1st Battalion 22nd Foot 2nd Battalion 36th Foot 39th Foot 40th Foot 43rd Foot 44th Foot 48th Foot 51st Foot 54th Foot 55th Foot 56th Foot 57th Foot 59th Foot 60th Foot 2nd Battalion 62nd Foot 63rd Foot 65th Foot 66th Foot 68th Foot 70th Foot 72nd Foot 73rd Foot 76th Foot 81st Foot 83rd Foot 85th Foot

Mhow Rawul Pindee Sealkote Muttra Umballa Lucknow Meerut Secunderabad Bangalore Raneekhet Ahmednuggur Fort William Allahabad Sealkote Poona Chukrata Rawul Pindee Subathoo Ferozepore Seetapore Peshawur Bareilly Allababad Allahabad Madras Hazareebagh Mean Meer Nowshera Lucknow Cannanore Kamptee Bellary Fyzabad Morar Roorkee Kurrachee Ceylon Aqra Murree Dum Dum Jhansie Lucknow Belgaum Poona Rawul Pindee Peshawur Cawnpore Secunderabad Jullundur Deesa Meerut

89th Foot Bangalore 92nd Foot Mooltan 107th Foot Secunderabad 108th Foot Nusseerabad 109th Foot Dinapore Rifle Bde 4th Battalion Umballa RE HQ Chatham 41st Coy Roorkee 42nd Coy Bangalore 43rd Coy Kirkee Royal Artillery Royal Horse Artillery A Brigade Umballa НQ Umballa A Battery B Battery Lucknow C Battery Umballa D Battery Sealkote E Battery Morar C Brigade Bangalore HQ A Battery Meerut B Battery Secunderabad C Battery Bangalore D Battery Kirkee E Battery Mhow F Brigade Peshawur HQ A Battery Mean Meer Rawul Pindee B Battery C Battery Peshawur E Battery Meerut F Battery Rawul Pindee Garrison & Field Artillery 2nd Brigade Ceylon НQ 6th Battery Ceylon 7th Battery Ceylon 4th Brigade Ahmedabad HO A Battery Kirkee B Battery Kirkee C Battery Belgaum D Battery Kurrachee E Battery Deesa Ahmedabad F Battery

G Battery 5th Brigade НQ 1st Battery 3rd Battery 5th Battery 6th Battery 7th Battery 6th Brigade НQ 2nd Battery 3rd Battery 4th Battery 5th Battery 7th Battery 8th Brigade НQ A Battery B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery H Battery 9th Brigade НQ A Battery B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery F Battery 11th Brigade HO A Battery B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery 13th Brigade HO 1st Battery 2nd Battery 3rd Battery 4th Battery

5th Battery

Nusseerabad St Thomas Mount Cannanore Calcutta Secunderabad Rangoon Fort St George Colaba Mhow Bombay Bombay Bombay St Thomas Mount Meerut Jullundur Meerut Mooltan Mean Meer Ferozepore Meerut Peshawur Rawul Pindee Kirkee Secunderabad Hyderabad Bangalore Kirkee Ahmednuggur Neemuch Barrackpore Barrackpore Barrackpore Dinapore Benares Allahabad Saugor Nowgong Mean Meer Rawul Pindee Umritsur Attock Mean Meer Ferozepore

6th Battery 7th Battery	Juttogh Darjeeling
19th Brigade HQ A Battery B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery	Lucknow Agra Morar Bareilly Fyzabad Seetapoe Cawnpore Lucknow
20th Brigade HQ 1st Battery B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery	? ? ? ? ? ?
21st Brigade HQ 1st Battery 2nd Battery 3rd Battery 4th Battery 5th Battery 6th Battery 7th Battery	? ? ? ?
22nd Brigade HQ A Battery B Battery 3rd Battery 4th Battery 5th Battery 6th Battery 7th Battery	5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
23rd Brigade HQ 1st Battery 2nd Battery 3rd Battery 4th Battery 5th Battery 5th Battery 7th Battery 7th Battery	? ? ? ?

The Army and Navy Gazette, 1875 Copyright GFN 1994.