Stations of British Troops in India 1 March 1876

Station

| 3rd Hussars 4th Hussars 9th Lancers 10th Hussars 11th Hussars 13th Hussars 15th Hussars 16th Lancers 1st Foot 1st Battalion 1st Foot 2nd Battalion 2nd Foot 1st Battalion 6th Foot 1st Battalion 6th Foot 1st Battalion 7th Foot 2nd Battalion 8th Foot 1st Battalion 9th Foot 2nd Battalion 1th Foot 1st Battalion | Mhow Rawul Pindee Sealkote Muttra Umballa Lucknow Meerut Secunderabad Ft George Raneekhet Bombay Allahabad Sealkote Poona Chukrata Rawul Pindee Subathoo Ferozepore Seetapore |
|---|--|
| 15th Foot 2nd Battalion | Poona |
| 17th Foot 1st Battalion | Peshawur |
| 18th Foot 1st Battalion | Bareilly |
| 19th Foot 2nd Battalion | Allahabad |
| 22nd Foot 2nd Battalion | Hazareebagh |
| 33rd Foot 34th Foot 39th Foot 40th Foot 43rd Foot 44th Foot 45th Foot 51st Foot 54th Foot 55th Foot 56th Foot 57th Foot 60th Foot 63rd Foot 63rd Foot 65th Foot 65th Foot 70th Foot 70th Foot 73rd Foot 76th Foot 81st Foot | Kamptee Ferozepore Nowshera Lucknow Cannanore Kamptee Madras Bellary Delhi Morar Roorkee Bombay Ceylon Agra Meerut Dum Dum Jhansie Lucknow Belgaum Nusseerabad Rawul Pindee Peshawur Cawnpore Secunderabad Jullundur |

83rd Foot Deesa
85th Foot Meerut
92nd Foot Mooltan
108th Foot Nusseerabad
109th Foot Dinapore
Rifle Bde 4th Bn Umballa

Royal Artillery

Royal Horse Artillery

A Brigade

HQ Umballa
A Battery Umballa
B Battery Lucknow
C Battery Umballa
D Battery Sealkote
E Battery Morar

C Brigade

HQ Bangalore
A Battery Meerut
B Battery Secunderabad

C Battery Bangalore
D Battery Kirkee
E Battery Mhow

F Brigade

HQ Peshawur
A Battery Mean Meer
B Battery Campbellpore
C Battery Peshawur
E Battery Meerut

F Battery Rawul Pindee

Garrison & Field Artillery

2nd Brigade

HQ Ceylon 6th Battery Ceylon 7th Battery Ceylon

4th Brigade

НQ Ahmedabad A Battery Kirkee B Battery Desa C Battery Belgaum Kurrachee D Battery E Battery Kirkee Ahmedabad F Battery G Battery Nusseerabad

| 5th Brigade | |
|--|---|
| HQ | St Thomas Mount |
| 1st Battery | Cannanore |
| 2nd Battery | Secunderabad |
| 3rd Battery | Fort William |
| 4th Battery | St Thomas Mount |
| | 20 111011100 1100110 |
| 6th Brigade | |
| НО | Bombay |
| 3rd Battery | Bombay |
| 4th Battery | Bombay |
| 5th Battery | Bombay |
| 1 | 1 |
| 8th Brigade | |
| HQ | Meerut |
| A Battery | Jullundur |
| B Battery | Meerut |
| C Battery | Mooltan |
| D Battery | Mean Meer |
| E Battery | Ferozepore |
| F Battery | Meerut |
| G Battery | Peshawur |
| H Battery | Rawul Pindee |
| | |
| 9th Brigade | |
| HQ | Kirkee |
| A Battery | Secunderabad |
| B Battery | Hyderabad |
| C Battery | Bangalore |
| D Battery | Trichinopoli |
| E Battery | Ahmednuggur |
| F Battery | Neemuch |
| 11th Brigade | |
| HQ | Barrackpore |
| A Battery | |
| | Barrackpore |
| _ | Barrackpore Barrackpore |
| B Battery | Barrackpore |
| B Battery C Battery | Barrackpore Dinapore |
| B Battery C Battery D Battery | Barrackpore Dinapore Benares |
| B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery | Barrackpore Dinapore Benares Allahabad |
| B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery F Battery | Barrackpore Dinapore Benares Allahabad Saugor |
| B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery | Barrackpore Dinapore Benares Allahabad |
| B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery | Barrackpore Dinapore Benares Allahabad Saugor |
| B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery 13th Brigade | Barrackpore Dinapore Benares Allahabad Saugor Nowgong |
| B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery 13th Brigade HQ | Barrackpore Dinapore Benares Allahabad Saugor Nowgong Mean Meer |
| B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery 13th Brigade HQ 1st Battery | Barrackpore Dinapore Benares Allahabad Saugor Nowgong Mean Meer Kyragully |
| B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery 13th Brigade HQ 1st Battery 2nd Battery | Barrackpore Dinapore Benares Allahabad Saugor Nowgong Mean Meer Kyragully Mean Meer |
| B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery 13th Brigade HQ 1st Battery 2nd Battery 3rd Battery | Barrackpore Dinapore Benares Allahabad Saugor Nowgong Mean Meer Kyragully Mean Meer Attock |
| B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery 13th Brigade HQ 1st Battery 2nd Battery 3rd Battery 4th Battery | Barrackpore Dinapore Benares Allahabad Saugor Nowgong Mean Meer Kyragully Mean Meer Attock Peshawur |
| B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery 13th Brigade HQ 1st Battery 2nd Battery 3rd Battery 4th Battery 5th Battery | Barrackpore Dinapore Benares Allahabad Saugor Nowgong Mean Meer Kyragully Mean Meer Attock Peshawur Ferozepore |
| B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery 13th Brigade HQ 1st Battery 2nd Battery 3rd Battery 4th Battery | Barrackpore Dinapore Benares Allahabad Saugor Nowgong Mean Meer Kyragully Mean Meer Attock Peshawur |

| 19th Brigade HQ A Battery B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery | Lucknow Agra Morar Bareilly Fyzabad Seetapoe |
|---|---|
| F Battery | Cawnpore |
| G Battery | Lucknow |
| 20th Brigade HQ 1st Battery B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery | Secunderabad St Thomas Mount Bellary St Thomas Mount Bangalore Kamptee Secunderabad Kamptee |
| 21st Brigade HQ 1st Battery 2nd Battery 3rd Battery 4th Battery | on pass to India |

The Naval and Military Gazette, 1876

Copyright GFN 1994.

5th Battery

6th Battery 7th Battery on pass to India on pass to India

on pass to India