Stations of the Indian Army 7 March 1877

Bengal Army

Regiment	Station
1st Bengal Cavalry	Sealkote
2nd Bengal Cavalry	Segowlie
3rd Bengal Cavalry	Lucknow
4th Bengal Cavalry	Meerut
5th Bengal Cavalry	Nowgong
6th Bengal Cavalry	Sitapur
7th Bengal Cavalry	Morar
8th Bengal Cavalry	Peshawur
9th Bengal Cavalry	Deolee
10th Bengal Cavalry	Umballa
11th Bengal Cavalry	Nowshera
12th Bengal Cavalry	Jhellum
13th Bengal Cavalry	Mooltan
14th Bengal Cavalry	Rawul Pindee
15th Bengal Cavalry	Cawnpore
16th Bengal Cavalry	Bareilly
17th Bengal Cavalry	Peshawur
18th Bengal Cavalry	Allahabad
19th Bengal Cavalry	Mean Meer
1st Central India Horse	Goona
2nd Central India Horse	Agra
1st Bengal Native Infantry	Goruckpore
2nd Bengal Native Infantry	Fyzabad
3rd Bengal Native Infantry	Dinapore
4th Bengal Native Infantry	Bhagalpur
5th Bengal Native Infantry	Meerut
6th Bengal Native Infantry	Lucknow
7th Bengal Native Infantry	Peshawur
8th Bengal Native Infantry	Agra
9th Bengal Native Infantry	Morar
10th Bengal Native Infantry 11th Bengal Native Infantry	Julpaiguri Rawul Pindi
12th Bengal Native Infantry 12th Bengal Native Infantry	Jullundur
13th Bengal Native Infantry	Benares
13th Bengal Native Infantry 14th Bengal Native Infantry	Peshawur
15th Bengal Native Infantry	Sealkote
16th Bengal Native Infantry	Fort William
17th Bengal Native Infantry	Morar
18th Bengal Native Infantry	Buxa
19th Bengal Native Infantry	Mooltan
20th Bengal Native Infantry	Peshawur
21st Bengal Native Infantry	rawul Pindee
22nd Bengal Native Infantry	Jhellum
23rd Bengal Native Infantry	Jhellum
24th Bengal Native Infantry	Jhansi
25th Bengal Native Infantry	Mean Meer
,	

26th B	engal	Native	Infantry	Mean Meer
27th B	engal	Native	Infantry	Nowshera
28th B	engal	Native	Infantry	Moradabad
29th B	engal	Native	Infantry	Talagaon
30th B	engal	Native	Infantry	Peshawur
31st B	engal	Native	Infantry	Cawnpore
32nd B	engal	Native	Infantry	Umballa
33rd B	engal	Native	Infantry	Delhi
34th B	engal	Native	Infantry	Allahabad
35th B	engal	Native	Infantry	Cachar
36th B	engal	Native	Infantry	Agra
37th B	engal	Native	Infantry	Bareilly
38th B	engal	Native	Infantry	Barrackpore
39th B	engal	Native	Infantry	Barrackpore
40th B	engal	Native	Infantry	Ferozepore
41st B	engal	Native	Infantry	Lucknow
42nd B	engal	Native	Infantry	Gowhatty
43rd B	engal	Native	Infantry	Shillong
44th B	engal	Native	Infantry	Dibroogurh
45th B	engal	Native	Infantry	Alipore
1st Go	orka R	egiment		DharmsPla
2nd Go	orka R	egiment		Deyrah Dhoon
3rd Go	orka R	egiment		Almorah
4th Go	orka R	egiment		Bukloh, near Dalhousie
5th Go	orka R	egiment		Abbottabad

Punjab Field Force

Artillery:

in official.	
No. 2 Horse Loght Field Battery	Edwardesbad
No. 3 Horse Loght Field Battery	Dera Ismail Khan
No. 4 Garrison Company	Kohat
Peshawur Mountain Battery	Abbottabad
Hazara Mountain Battery	Kohat
1st Seikh Infantry	Kohat
2nd Seikh Infantry	Dera Ismail Khan
3rd Seikh Infantry	Kohat
4th Seikh Infantry	Dera Ghazee Khan
1st Punjab Cavalry	Rajanpore
2nd Punjab Cavalry	Kohat
3rd Punjab Cavalry	Dera Ismail Khan
4th Punjab Cavalry	Dera Ghazee Khan
5th Punjab Cavalry	Edwardesbad
1st Punjab Infantry	Dera Ghazee Khan
2nd Punjab Infantry	Dera Ismail Khan
3rd Punjab Infantry	Edwardesbad
4th Punjab Infantry	Kohat
5th Punjab Infantry	Abbottabad
6th Punjab Infantry	Edwardesbad
Corps of Guides	Murdan
Malwa Bheel Corps	Sirdarpore
Meywar Bheel Corps	Kherwarah
Erinpoora Irregular Force	Erinpoora
Deolee Irregular Force	Deolee

Sehore Ajmeer

Madras Army

Regiment.	~ · · ·
REGIMENT	Station

Secunderabad 1st Madras Light Cavalry
2nd Madras Light Cavalry
3rd Madras Light Cavalry
3rd Madras Light Cavalry
1st Madras Light Cavalry
1st Madras Native Infantry
2nd Madras Native Infantry
2nd Madras Native Infantry
3rd or Palmacotta Light Infantry
4th Madras Native Infantry
3rd or Palmacotta Light Infantry
4th Madras Native Infantry
4th Madras Native Infantry
5cunderabad
4th Madras Native Infantry
5cht Madras Native Infantry
7th Madras Native Infantry
7th Madras Native Infantry
7th Madras Native Infantry
8cetabuldee
9th Madras Native Infantry
10th Madras Native Infantry
10th Madras Native Infantry
11th Madras Native Infantry
12th Madras Native Infantry
13th Madras Native Infantry
14th Madras Native Infantry
15th Madras Native Infantry
16th Madras Native Infantry
16th Madras Native Infantry
17th Madras Native Inf 1st Madras Light Cavalry 2nd Madras Light Cavalry Kamptee 39th Madras Native Infantry
40th Madras Native Infantry
41st Madras Native Infantry
Vizianagam

Bombay Army

1st Bombay Light Cavalry (Lancers) Poona

3rd Bombay Light Cavalry (Lancers)

Neemuch & Nusseerabad Poona Horse Seroor & Khaadanore 1st Sind Horse Jacobabad 2nd Sind Horse Jacobabad Regiment Station Aden

Aden

Ahmedanad

Belgaum

Rolapur

Ahmedanad

Belgaum

Kolapur

Ath Bombay Native Light Infantry

Sattara, Bombay & Aseerghur

Sth Bombay Native Light Infantry

Bombay Native Light Infantry

Aden

Aden

Aden

Aden

Aden

Aden

Foona

Aden

Aden Aden Rajkote & Tanna Poona 7th Bombay Native Infantry 8th Bombay Native Infantry 9th Bombay Native Infantry Baroda 9th Bombay Native Infantry

10th Bombay Native Light Infantry

11th Rombay Native Infantry

Bhuj 11th Bombay Native Infantry
12th Bombay Native Infantry Dharwa
Malligaum & Ahmedabad
Belgaum
Ahmednugur
Nusseerabad 13th Bombay Native Infantry
14th Bombay Native Infantry
15th Bombay Native Infantry
16th Bombay Native Infantry
17th Bombay Native Infantry 17th Bombay Native Infantry Surat 18th Bombay Native Infantry Deesa Sholapore Bombay Bombay 19th Bombay Native Infantry 20th Bombay Native Infantry 21st Maratta Battalion 21st Maratta Battalion
22nd Bombay Native Infantry
Baroda
23rd Bombay Native Light Infantry
Mhow
24th Bombay Native Infantry
Sth Bombay Light Native Infantry
Poona
27th Bombay Native Infantry
Bombay Native Light Infantry
Poona
27th Bombay Native Light Infantry
Rajcote & Dharwar
29th or 2nd Belooch Regiment
Kurrachee
30th or Jacob's Rifles
Karobabad

Deesa & Rajcote

The Naval and Military Gazette, 1877

Copyright GFN 1994.

2nd Bombay Light Cavalry