Stations of British Troops in India 4 January 1879

Station

6th Dragoon Guards 3rd Hussars 8th Hussars 9th Lancers 10th Hussars 12th Lancers 13th Hussars 14th Hussars 15th Hussars 1st Foot 2nd Battalion 2nd Foot 1st Battalion 2nd Foot 1st Battalion 3rd Foot 1st Battalion 5th Foot 1st Battalion 6th Foot 1st Battalion 6th Foot 2nd Battalion 7th Foot 2nd Battalion 9th Foot 2nd Battalion 11th Foot 2nd Battalion 12th Foot 1st Battalion 13th Foot 2nd Battalion 14th Foot 1st Battalion 14th Foot 2nd Battalion 15th Foot 2nd Battalion 15th Foot 2nd Battalion 17th Foot 1st Battalion 17th Foot 1st Battalion 17th Foot 1st Battalion 17th Foot 1st Battalion 18th Foot 1st Battalion 21st Foot 1st Battalion 22nd Foot 2nd Battalion 2nd Foot 1st Battalion 21st Foot 1st Battalion 22nd Foot 2nd Battalion 25th Foot 1st Battalion 33rd Foot 34th Foot 39th Foot 40th Foot 43rd Foot 44th Foot 48th Foot 51st Foot 54th Foot 57th Foot 59th Foot 60th Foot 2nd Battalion 60th Foot 4th Battalion 62nd Foot 63rd Foot 65th Foot 66th Foot

Umballa Mhow Muttra Sealkote Rawul Pindee Secunderabad Lucknow Bangalore Meerut Jubbulpore Poona Bareilly Cawnpore Chukrata Chukrata Roorkee Sealkote Belgaum Rawul Pindee Peshawur Poona Umballa Bellary Raneekhet Lucknow Lucknow Deesa Secunderabad Kulduna Mhow Mooltan Secunderabad Allahabad Fyzabad Kamptee Raneekhet Jhansi Dum Dum Bellary Secunderabad Cannanore Subathoo Ft William Ceylon Duqshai Meerut Agra Morar Lahore Dinapore Colaba

67th Foot Bangalore 68th Foot Ferozepore 70th Foot Mooltan 72nd Foot Sealkote 73rd Foot Lucknow 81st Foot Peshawur 83rd Foot Kurrachee 85th Foot Lucknow 92nd Foot Seetapore 100th Foot Jullundur Rifle Bde 4th Battalion Nowshera Royal Artillery Royal Horse Artillery A Brigade D Battery Meerut E Battery Umballa F Battery Campbellpore G Battery Lucknow I Battery Rawul Pindee B Brigade Mean Meer A Battery Secunderabad B Battery C Battery Bangalore D Battery Kirkee E Battery Mhow C Brigade Umballa A Battery B Battery Meerut C Battery Sealkote H Battery Sealkote I Battery Peshawur K Battery Morar Garrison & Field Artillery 1st Brigade Secunderabad H Battery I Battery Hyderabad L Battery Trichinopoly M Battery India Ahmednuggur N Battery O Battery St Thomas Mount 2nd Brigade Ahmedabad A Battery B Battery Deesa C Battery Belgaum D Battery Kurrachee E Battery Neemuch F Battery India

3rd Brigade A Battery B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery H Battery 4th Brigade A Battery B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery 5th Brigade G Battery H Battery I Battery K Battery L Battery M Battery N Battery O Battery 6th Brigade D Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery H Battery I Battery K Battery 7th Brigade 12th Battery 13th Battery 8th Brigade 1st Battery 5th Battery 6th Battery 12th Battery 13th Battery 14th Battery 16th Battery 17th Battery

19th Battery

Nusseerabad

Ba Ju No Pe Di Ra	rr sh naj	ac on aw po	kp du g ur re Pi	or r nd	e		
Al Me Be Mo Sa	ra la er ol ng an	ut re ta: or	s				
Mo Se Ba Me Fy Ca	ra et re zal pe wn	r ap il ut ba	or ly d	е			
Ka Se Be Sa Ma	.ng mp cu: 11 .ug .dr	te nd ar or as	e er Y	ab	ad		
	yl yl						
pa Fo Mo Se De	.ss .ss ort ol cu ol	t S ta: nd	o t. n er	In In G	di di eo	a a rge	0)

Deolalee

9th Brigade	
2nd Battery	Darjeeling
10th Battery	Govindghur
11th Battery	Kyra Gully
12th Battery	Attock
13th Battery	Peshawur
14th Battery	Ferozepore
15th Battery	Mean Meer
16th Battery	Calcutta
11th Brigade	
11th Brigade 5th Battery	Morar
	Morar Gwailor
5th Battery	
5th Battery 6th Battery	Gwailor
5th Battery 6th Battery 7th Battery	Gwailor Allahabad
5th Battery 6th Battery 7th Battery 8th Battery	Gwailor Allahabad Lucknow
5th Battery 6th Battery 7th Battery 8th Battery 9th Battery	Gwailor Allahabad Lucknow Agra

The Army and Navy Gazette, 1879

Copyright GFN 1994.