Stations of British Troops in India 5 July 1879

Regiment Station 6th Dragoon Guards (Carabiniers) Umballa 3rd (King's Own) Hussars Mhow 3rd (King's Own) HussarsMutra8th (King's Royal Irish) HussarsMuttra9th (Queen's Royal) LancersPeshawur10th (Prince of Wales's Own Royal) HussarsRawul Pindee12th (Prince of Wales's Royal) LancersSecunderabadLucknowLucknow 13th Hussars Lucknow Bangalore 14th (King's) Hussars 14th (King's) HussaisBangalore15th (King's) HussarsMean Meer1st (Royal Scots) 2nd BnJubbulpore2nd (Queen's Royal) 2nd BnBareilly3rd (East Kent, The Buffs) 1st BnMeerut5th (Northumberland Fusiliers) 1st BnPeshawur6th (Royal First Warwickshire) 1st BnRoorkee6th (Royal First Warwickshire) 2nd BnBombay7th (Royal Fusiliers) 2nd BnBombay 8th (the King's) 2nd Bn Koorum 9th (East Norfolk) 2nd Bn Peshawur 11th (North Devon) 2nd Bn Poona 12th (East Suffolk) 1st Bn Peshawur 13th (1st Somerset, P. Albert's L.I.) 1st Bn Transvaal 13th (1st Somerset, P. Albert's L.I.) 2nd Bn Bellary 14th (Bucks, P of Wales's Own) 2nd Bn Lucknow 14th(Bucks, P of Wales's Own) 2nd BhEucknow15th(York, East Riding) 2nd BnDeesa16th(Bedfordshire) 2nd BnSecunderabad17th(Leicestershire) 1st BnPeshawur17th(Leicestershire) 2nd BnNusseerabad18th(the Royal Irish) 1st BnFerozepore21st(Royal Scots Fusiliers) 1st BnSecunderabad22nd(Cheshire) 2nd BnAllahabad25th(King's Own Borderers) 1st BnPeshawur29th(Worcestershire)Mbow 25th (King's Own Borderers) 1st Bn 29th (Worcestershire) Mhow 33rd (Duke of Wellington's Regiment) Kamptee 34th (Cumberland) Ranekhet Jhansi 39th (Dorsetshire) Dum Dum 40th (2nd Somersetshire) 48th (Northamptonshire) Cannanore Peshawur Quetta 51st (2nd York W Riding, King's Own L I) 59th (2nd Nottinghamshire) 60th (King's Royal Rifle Corps) 2nd Bn Quetta 60th (King's Royal Rifle Corps) 4th Bn Agra 62nd (Wiltshire) Morar 63rd (West Suffolk) Umballa Dinapore Kurrachee Lawrencepore 65th (2nd York, North Riding) 66th (Berkshire) 67th (South Hampshire) 68th (Durham Light Infantry) Mean Meer Mooltan 70th (Surrey) 72nd (Duke of Albany's Own Highlanders) Koorum

73rd (Perthshire) Lucknow 78th (Highlanders, Ross-shire Buffs) 78th (Highlanders, Ross-snile Duris)Peshawur81st (Loyal Lincoln Volunteers)Peshawur6 Dublin)Belgaum Peshawur 85th Bucks Volunteers, King's Light Infantry) Mooltan 92nd (Gordon Highlanders) Rawul Pindee 100th (Prince of Wales's Royal Canadian)Sealkote102nd (Roval Madras Fusiliers)Ceylon Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own) 4th Bn Peshawur Royal Artillery Royal Horse Artillery A Brigade E Battery Mean Meer G Battery Lucknow B Brigade C Battery Secunderababd D Battery Kirkee E Battery Mhow C Brigade A Battery Umballa Meerut B Battery C Battery Morar D Battery Dorchester Garrison & Field Artillery 1st Brigade Trichinopoly L Batterv M Battery Kurrachee Ahmednuggur N Battery St Thomas Mount O Battery 2nd Brigade A Battery Ahmedabad B Battery Belgaum Hyderabad C Battery Neemuch E Battery Kirkee F Battery G Battery Nusseerabad 3rd Brigade A Battery Barrackpore B Battery Benares D Battery Nowgong F Batterv Dinapore H Battery Ferozepore 4th Brigade A Battery Aqra B Battery Allahabad

F Battery	Saugor
5th Brigade H Battery I Battery K Battery M Battery O Battery	Morar Seetapore Bareilly Fyzabad Cawnpore
6th Brigade D Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery H Battery I Battery K Battery	Bangalore Kamptee Secunderabad Bellary Lucknow St. Thomas Mount Bangalore
7th Brigade 12th Battery 13th Battery	Ceylon Ceylon
8th Brigade 1st Battery 5th Battery 6th Battery 12th Battery 14th Battery 17th Battery 19th Battery	Bombay Lucknow Agra Fort St. George Secunderabad Mhow Kirkee
9th Brigade 2nd Battery 10th Battery 12th Battery 14th Battery 15th Battery 16th Battery	Darjeeling Govindghur Attock Ferozepore Mean Meer Calcutta
11th Brigade 7th Battery 9th Battery 10th Battery	Gwailor Agra Delhi
The Army and Navy Gazette, Supplement,	1879

Copyright GFN 1994.