Stations of British Troops in India 4 September 1880

Regiment	Station
6th Dragoon Guards (Carabiniers) 8th (King's Royal Irish) Hussars	Afghanistan
	Afghanistan
9th (Queen's Royal) Lancers	Afghanistan
10th (Prince of Wales's Own Royal) Hussars	Rawul Pindee
12th (Prince of Wales's Royal) Lancers	Secunderabad
13th Hussars	Lucknow
14th (King's) Hussars	Bangalore
15th (King's) Hussars 17th (Duke of Connaught's Own) Lancers	Afghanistan Mhow
1st (Royal Scots) 2nd Bn	Jubbulpore
2nd (Queen's Royal) 2nd Bn	-
4th (King's Own Royal) 2nd Bn	Bareilly Poona
5th (Northumberland Fusiliers) 1st Bn	Afghanistan
5th (Northumberland Fusiliers) 2nd Bn	=
6th (Royal First Warwickshire) 2nd Bn	Agra Cawnpore
7th (Royal Fusiliers) 2nd Bn	Afghanistan
8th (the King's) 2nd Bn	Afghanistan
9th (East Norfolk) 2nd Bn	Afghanistan
11th (North Devon) 2nd Bn	Afghanistan
12th (East Suffolk) 1st Bn	Afghanistan
13th (1st Somerset, P. Albert's L.I.) 2nd Bn	Bellary
14th (Bucks, P of Wales's Own) 2nd Bn	Afghanistan
15th (York, East Riding) 2nd Bn	Afghanistan
16th (Bedfordshire) 2nd Bn	Secunderabad
17th (Leicestershire) 1st Bn	Peshawur
17th (Leicestershire) 2nd Bn	Nusseerabad
18th (the Royal Irish) 1st Bn	Peshawur
21st (Royal Scots Fusiliers) 1st Bn	Secunderabad
22nd (Cheshire) 2nd Bn	Allahabad
25th (King's Own Borderers) 1st Bn	Afghanistan
29th (Worcestershire)	Mhow
30th (Cambridgeshire)	Rhanekhet
33rd (Duke of Wellington's Regiment)	Lucknow
34th (Cumberland)	Dum Dum
39th (Dorsetshire)	Jhansi
40th (2nd Somersetshire)	Dum Dum
48th (Northamptonshire)	Secunderabad
51st (2nd York, W Riding, King's Own L I)	Peshawur
54th (West Norfolk)	Delhi
59th (2nd Nottinghamshire)	Afghanistan
60th (King's Royal Rifle Corps) 2nd Bn	Afghanistan
60th (King's Royal Rifle Corps) 4th Bn	Agra
62nd (Wiltshire)	Morar
63rd (West Suffolk)	Afghanistan
65th (2nd Yorkshire, North Riding)	Dinapore
66th (Berkshire)	Afghanistan
67th (South Hampshire)	Afghanistan
68th (Durham Light Infantry)	Mean Meer
70th (Surrey)	Umballa

Regiment

72nd (Duke of Albany's Own Highlanders) Afghanistan 73rd (Perthshire) Lucknow Afghanistan Ferozepore 78th (Highlanders, Ross-shire Buffs) 81st (Loyal Lincoln Volunteers) 83rd (County of Dublin) Belgaum 85th Bucks Volunteers, King's Light Infantry) Afghanistan 88th (Connaught Rangers) Mooltan 92nd (Gordon Highlanders) Afghanistan 100th (Prince of Wales's Royal Canadian) Sealkote 102nd (Royal Madras Fusiliers) Ceylon Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own) 4th Bn Rawul Pindee Royal Artillery Royal Horse Artillery A Brigade D Battery Rawul Pindee Peshawur E Battery Campbellpore F Battery G Battery Lucknow I Battery Peshawur B Brigade A Battery Afghanistan Bangalore B Battery C Battery Secunderababd Kurrachee D Battery E Batterv Afghanisatn C Brigade Umballa A Battery B Batterv Meerut Morar C Battery I Battery Umballa Field & Garrison Artillery 1st Brigade H Battery Mooltan I Battery Kirkee L Battery secunderabad M Battery Kurrachee N Battery Baroda O Battery St Thomas Mount 2nd Brigade A Battery Ahmedabad B Battery Belgaum Afghanistan C Batterv Kirkee D Battery Nusseerabad E Battery F Battery Kurrachee G Battery Neemuch

3rd Brigade A Battery B Battery C Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery H Battery I Battery	Meerut Benares Afghanistan Afghanistan Dinapore Afghanistan Ferozepore Bangalore
4th Brigade A Battery B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery	Agra Allahabad Afghanistan Rawul Pindee Mean Meer Fyzabad Afghanistan
5th Brigade H Battery I Battery K Battery L Battery M Battery O Battery	Bareilly Barrackpore Morar Afghanistan Saugor Cawnpore
6th Brigade H Battery I Battery K Battery L Battery M Battery N Battery O Battery	Lucknow St. Thomas Mount Bangalore Kamptee Kamptee Secunderabad Bellary
7th Brigade 12th Battery 13th Battery	Ceylon Ceylon
8th Brigade 1st Battery 2nd Battery 5th Battery 6th Battery 12th Battery 13th Battery 15th Battery 16th Battery 17th Battery 18th Battery 19th Battery	Afghanistan Secunderabad Poona Peshawur Fort St. George Colaba Govindghur Lucknow Mhow Attock Mean Meer

10th Brigade 9th Brigade 1st Battery 3rd Battery 10th Battery 11th Battery 12th Battery 13th Battery 14th Battery 15th Battery 19th Battery	Allahabad Delhi Colaba Afghanistan Afghanistan Agra Quetta Kurrachee St. Thomas Mount
11th Brigade 5th Battery 6th Battery 7th Battery 8th Battery 9th Battery 10th Battery 11th Battery	Afghanistan Afghanistan Gwailor Colaba Ferozepore Peshawur Afghanistan

The Army and Navy Gazette, Supplement, 1880

Copyright GFN 1994.