Stations of British Troops in India 4 December 1880

Regiment	Station
1st (King's) Dragoon Guards	Meerut
6th Dragoon Guards (Carabiniers)	Sealkote
8th (King's Royal Irish) Hussars	Rawul Pindee
9th (Queen's Royal) Lancers	Afghanistan
10th (Prince of Wales's Own Royal) Hussars	Lucknow
12th (Prince of Wales's Royal) Lancers	Secunderabad
13th Hussars	Muttra
14th (King's) Hussars	Bangalore
17th (Duke of Connaught's Own) Lancers	Mhow
2nd (Queen's Royal) 2nd Bn	Bareilly
4th (King's Own Royal) 2nd Bn	Colaba
5th (Northumberland Fusiliers) 2nd Bn	Agra
6th (Royal First Warwickshire) 2nd Bn	Cawnpore
7th (Royal Fusiliers) 2nd Bn	Afghanistan
8th (the King's) 2nd Bn	Afghanistan
9th (East Norfolk) 2nd Bn	Subathoo
11th (North Devon) 2nd Bn	Afghanistan
12th (East Suffolk) 1st Bn	Fyzabad
13th (1st Somerset, P. Albert's L.I.) 2nd Bn	Kamptee
14th (Bucks, P of Wales's Own) 2nd Bn	Nowshera
15th (York, East Riding) 2nd Bn	Afghanistan
16th (Bedfordshire) 2nd Bn	Cannanore
17th (Leicestershire) 1st Bn	Jhansi
17th (Leicestershire) 2nd Bn	Nusseerabad
18th (the Royal Irish) 1st Bn	Lundi Kotal
21st (Royal Scots Fusiliers) 1st Bn	Secunderabad
22nd (Cheshire) 2nd Bn	Allahabad
23rd (Royal Welsh Fusiliers) 1st Bn	Chakrata
24th (2nd Warwickshire) 2nd Bn	Poona
25th (King's Own Borderers) 1st Bn	Afghanistan
29th (Worcestershire)	Mhow
30th (Cambridgeshire)	Rhanekhet
33rd (Duke of Wellington's Regiment)	Lucknow
34th (Cumberland)	Dum Dum
39th (Dorsetshire)	Jhansi
40th (2nd Somersetshire)	Rhanekhet
51st (2nd York, W Riding, King's Own L I)	Bareilly
54th (West Norfolk)	Delhi
60th (King's Royal Rifle Corps) 2nd Bn	India
60th (King's Royal Rifle Corps) 4th Bn	
61st (South Gloucestershire)	Dugshae Afghanistan
63rd (West Suffolk)	Afghanistan
65th (2nd Yorkshire, North Riding)	Dinapore
-	-
66th (Berkshire) 67th (South Hampshire)	India
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Bangalore Mean Meer
68th (Durham Light Infantry)	Umballa
70th (Surrey)	
72nd (Duke of Albany's Own Highlanders)	Afghanistan Lucknow
73rd (Perthshire)	Lucknow Madras
77th (East Middlesex)	rauras

Regiment 78th (Highlanders, Ross-shire Buffs) 81st (Loyal Lincoln Volunteers) 83rd (County of Dublin) 85th Bucks Volunteers, King's Light Infa 88th (Connaught Rangers) 92nd (Gordon Highlanders) 98th (Prince of Wales's) 100th (Prince of Wales's Royal Canadian) 102nd (Royal Madras Fusiliers)	Station Afghani Ferozep Belgaum Afghani Mooltan India Kurrach Sealkot Ceylon	ore stan ee
Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own) 1st Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own) 4th	-	
Royal Artillery		
Royal Horse Artillery		
A Brigade D Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery I Battery	Rawul Pindee Peshawur Campbellpore Lucknow Peshawur	
B Brigade A Battery B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery	Lahore Bangalore Secunderabab Afghanistan Afghanistan	d
C Brigade A Battery B Battery C Battery I Battery	Umballa Meerut Morar Umballa	
Field & Garrison Artillery		
1st Brigade H Battery I Battery L Battery M Battery N Battery O Battery	Afghanistan Kirkee Secunderabad Kurrachee Kurrachee St Thomas Mo	unt
2nd Brigade A Battery B Battery C Battery D Battery E Battery F Battery G Battery	Ahmedabad Belgaum Afghanistan Kirkee Nusseerabad Afghanistan Neemuch	

Regiment	Station
3rd Brigade	
A Battery	Meerut
B Battery	Benares
C Battery	Lahore
D Battery	Nowgong
E Battery	Afghanistan
F Battery	Dinapore
G Battery	Afghanistan
H Battery	Ferozepore
I Battery	Bangalore
4th Brigade	
A Battery	Afghanistan
B Battery	Allahabad
C Battery	Afghanistan
D Battery	Rawul Pindee
E Battery	Mean Meer
F Battery	Fyzabad
G Battery	Peshawur
-	
5th Brigade	
H Battery	Bareilly
I Battery	Barrackpore
K Battery	Morar
L Battery	Mooltan
M Battery	Saugor
O Battery	Cawnpore
6th Brigade	
H Battery	Lucknow
I Battery	St. Thomas Mount
K Battery	Bangalore
L Battery	Kamptee
M Battery	Kamptee
N Battery	Secunderabad
O Battery	Bellary
74h Pod os de	
7th Brigade	Coultry
12th Battery	Ceylon
13th Battery	Ceylon
8th Brigade	
1st Battery	Afghanistan
2nd Battery	Secunderabad
5th Battery	Pishin
6th Battery	Peshawur
12th Battery	Fort St. George
15th Battery	Govindghur
17th Battery	Mhow
18th Battery	Attock
19th Battery	Mean Meer
<u> -</u>	

Regiment	Station	
9th Brigade		
1st Battery	Allahabad	
3rd Battery	Delhi	
10th Battery	Colaba	
11th Battery	Jutogh	
12th Battery	Nowshera	
13th Battery	Agra	
14th Battery	Chaman	
15th Battery	Kurrachee	
19th Battery	St. Thomas Mount	
11th Brigade		
5th Battery	Afghanistan	
6th Battery	Meerut	
7th Battery	Gwailor	
8th Battery	Colaba	
9th Battery	Ferozepore	
10th Battery	Peshawur	
11th Battery	Kyra Gully	

The Army and Navy Gazette, Supplement, 1880

Copyright GFN 1994.