## Stations of the British Army July 1882

Regiment	Station	Depot
1st Life Guards	Hyde Pk	
2nd Life Guards	Windsor	
Royal Horse Guards	Regent's Pk	
1st (King's) Dragoon Guards	Bengal	Canterbury
2nd Dragoon Guards (Queen's Bays)	Manchester	
3rd (Prince of Wales's) Dragoons Guards	Edinburgh	
4th (Royal Irish) Dragoon Guards	Aldershot	
5th (Princess Charlotte of Wales's) Drag Gds	Leeds	
6th Dragoon Guards (Carabiniers)	Bengal	Canterbury
7th (Princess Royal's) Dragoon Guards	Norwich	
1st (Royal) Dragoons	Dublin	
2nd Dragoons	Ballincollig	
3rd (King's Own) Hussars	Aldershot	
4th (Queen's Own) Hussars	Aldershot	
5th (Royal Irish) Lancers	Newbridge	
6th (Inniskilling) Dragoons	Natal	Canterbury
7th (Queen's Own) Hussars	Colchester	
8th (King's Royal Irish) Hussars	Bengal	Canterbury
9th (Queen's Royal) Lancers	Bengal	Canterbury
10th (Prince of Wales's Own Royal) Hussars	Bengal	Canterbury
11th (Prince Albert's Own Hussars)	Hounslow	
12th (Prince of Wales's Royal) Lancers	Madras	Canterbury
13th Hussars	Bengal	Canterbury
14th (King's) Hussars	Madras	Canterbury
15th (King's) Hussars	Shorncliffe	
16th (Queen's) Lancers	Dundalk	
17th (Duke of Connaught's Own) Lancers	Bombay	Canterbury
18th Hussars	Longford	
19th Hussars	Aldershot	
20th Hussars	Cahir	
21st Hussars	Dublin	
Grenadier Guards 1st Bn	W'ton Barr	
Grenadier Guards 2nd Bn	Cork	
Grenadier Guards 3rd Bn	Chelsea Barr	
Coldstream Guards 1st Bn	Chelsea Barr	
Coldstream Guards 2nd Bn	Dublin	
Scots Guards 1st Bn	W'ton Barr	
Scots Guards 2nd Bn	Windsor	
Argyll & Sutherland Highlanders 1st Bn	Cape	Stirling
Argyll & Sutherland Highlanders 2nd Bn	Aldershot	Stirling
Bedfordshire Regiment 1st Bn	Shorncliffe	Bedford
Bedfordshire Regiment 2nd Bn	Burmah	Bedford
Berkshire Regiment 1st Bn	Gibraltar	Reading
Berkshire Regiment 2nd Bn	Gosport	Reading
Border Regiment 1st Bn	Bengal	Carlisle
Border Regiment 2nd Bn	Newry	Carlsle
Cameron Highlanders	Gibraltar	Fort George
Cheshire Regiment 1st Bn	Guernsey	Chester
<del></del>	1	<del></del>

Regiment	Station	Depot
Cheshire Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	Chester
Connaught Rangers 1st Bn	Bengal	Galway
Connaught Rangers 2nd Bn	Curragh	Galway
Derbyshire Regiment 1st Bn	Chatham	Derby
Derbyshire Regiment 2nd Bn	Gibraltar	Derby
Devonshire Regiment 2st Bn	Colchester	Exeter
Devonshire Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	Exeter
Dorsetshire Regiment 1st Bn	Portland	Dorchester
Dorsetshire Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	Dorchester
Dublkin Fusiliers, Royal 1st Bn	Ceylon	Naas
Dublkin Fusiliers, Royal 2nd Bn	Manchester	Naas
Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry 1st Bn	Aldershot	Bodmin
Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry 2nd Bn		Bodmin
Durham Light Infantry 1st Bn	Bengal	Sunderland
Durham Light Infantry 2nd Bn	Curragh	Sunderland
Essex Regiment 1st Bn	Madras	Warley
Essex Regiment 2nd Bn	Aldershot	Warley
Gloucestershire Regiment 1st Bn	Birr	Bristol
Gloucestershire Regiment 2nd Bn	Quetta	Bristol
Gordon Highlanders 1st Bn	Malta	Aberdeen
Gordon Highlanders 2nd Bn	Portsmouth	Aberdeen
Hampshire Regiment st Bn	Kilkenny	Winchester
Hampshire Regiment 2nd Bn	Madras	Winchester
Highland Light Infantry 1st Bn	Glasgow	Hamilton
Highland Light Infantry 2nd	Aldershot	Hamilton
Inniskilling Fusiliers, Royal 1st Bn		Omagh
Inniskilling Fusiliers, Royal 2nd Bn	Enniskillen	Omagh
Irish Fusiliers, Royal 1st Bn	Aldershot	Armagh
Irish Fusiliers, Royal 2nd Bn	Bombay	Armagh
Irish Regiment, Royal 1st Bn	Bengal	Clonmel
Irish Regiment, Royal 2nd Bn	Chatham	Clonmel
Irish Rifles, Royal 1st Bn	Dover	Belfast
Irish Rifles, Royal 2nd Bn	Bermuda	Belfast
Kent Regiment, East 1st Bn	Dover	Canterbury
Kent Regiment, East 2nd Bn	Hong Kong	Canterbury
Kent Regiment, Royal West 1st Bn		Maidstone
Kent Regiment, Royal West 2nd Bn		Maidstone Berwick
King's Own Borderers 1st Bn	Bengal	
King's Own Borderers 2nd Bn King's Royal Rifle Corps 1st Bn	-	Berwick Winchester
King's Royal Rifle Corps 2nd Bn	Curragh Winchester	Winchester
King's Royal Rifle Corps 3rd Bn	Malta	Winchester
King's Royal Rifle Corps 3rd Bn King's Royal Rifle Corps 4th Bn	Bengal	Winchester
Lancashire Fusiliers, 1st Bn	Templemore	Burv
Lancashire Fusiliers, 2nd Bn	Bombay	Bury
Lancashire Regiment, East 1st Bn	Bengal	Burnley
Lancashire Regiment, East 2nd Bn	Chatham	Burnley
Lancashire regiment, North 1st Bn	Aldershot	Preston
Lancashire regiment, North 2nd Bn	Bengal	Preston
Lancashire Regiment, South 1st Bn	Bengal	Warrington
Lancashire Regiment, South 2nd Bn	Devonport	Warrington
Lancaster Regiment, Royal 1st Bn	Devonport	Lancaster
Lancaster Regiment, Royal 2nd Bn	Bombay	Lancaster
Leicestershire Regiment 1st Bn	Portsmouth	Leicester
Lordon de la	_ J_ J_ JJ	

Regiment	Station	Depot
Leicestershire Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	<u>Leice</u> ster
Leinster Regiment, 1st Bn	Bengal	Birr
Leinster Regiment, 2nd Bn	Preston	Birr
Lincolnshire Regiment 1st Bn	Aldershot	Lincoln
Lincolnshire Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	Lincoln
Liverpool Regiment 1st Bn	Bradford	Warrington
Liverpool Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	Warrington
Manchester Regiment, 1st Bn	Bengal	Ashton u Lyne
Manchester Regiment, 2nd Bn	Malta	Ashton u Lyne
Middlesex Regiment 1st Bn	Limerick	Hounslow
Middlesex Regiment 2nd Bn	Burmah	Hounslow
Munster Fusiliers, Royal 1st Bn	Nova Scotia	Tralee
Munster Fusiliers, Royal 2nd Bn	Aldershot	Tralee
Norfolk Regiment 1st Bn	Colchester	Great Yarmouth
Norfolk Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	Great yarmouth
Northamptonshire Regiment 1st Bn	Tipperary	Northampton
Northamptonshire Regiment 2nd Bn	Natal	Northampton
Northumberland Fusiliers 1st Bn	Mullingar	Newcastle
Northumberland Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Bengal	Newcastle
Oxfordshire Light Infantry 1st Bn	Madras	Oxford
Oxfordshire Light Infantry 2nd Bn	Curragh	Oxford
Rifle Brigade 1st Bn	Bombay	Winchester
Rifle Brigade 2nd Bn	Cork	Winchester
Rifle Brigade 3rd Bn	Dublin	Winchester
Rifle Brigade 4th Bn	Bengal	Winchester
Royal Fusiliers 1st Bn	The Tower	Hounslow
Royal Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Madras	Hounslow
Royal Highlanders 1st Bn	Edinburgh	Perth
Royal Highlanders 2nd Bn	Portsmouth	Perth
Scots, Royal 1st Bn	Malta	Glencorse
Scots, Royal 2nd Bn	Fermoy	Glencorse
Scots Fusiliers, Royal 1st Bn	Dover	Ayr
Scots Fusiliers, Royal 2nd Bn	Madras	Ayr
Scottish Rifles 1st Bn	Shorncliffe	Hamilton
Scottish Rifles 2nd Bn	Bengal	Hamilton
Seaforth Highlanders 1st Bn	Aden	Fort george
Seaforth Highlanders 2nd Bn Shropshire Light Infantry 1st Bn	Bengal	Fort George
Shropshire Light Infantry 1st Bh Shropshire Light Infantry 2nd Bn	Dublin Parkhurst	Shrewsbury Shrewsbury
Somersetshire Light Infantry 1st Bn	Dublin	Taunton
Somersetshire Light Infantry 2nd Bn	Madras	Taunton
Staffordshire Regiment, North 1st Bn	Athlone	Lichfield
Staffordshire Regiment, North 2nd Bn	Bombay	Lichfield
Staffordshire Regiment, South 1st Bn	Malta	Lichfield
Staffordshire Regiment, South 2nd Bn	Tralee	Lichfield
Suffolk Regiment 1st Bn	Bengal	Bury St Edmunds
Suffolk Regiment 2nd Bn	Jersey	Bury St Edmunds
Surrey Regiment, East 1st Bn	Buttevant	Kingston
Surrey Regiment, East 2nd Bn	Bengal	Kingston
Surrey Regiment, Royal West 1st Bn	Aldershot	Guildford
Surrey Regiment, Royal West 2nd Bn	Bengal	Guildford
Sussex Regiment, Royal 1st Bn	Cyprus	Chichester
Sussex Regiment, Royal 2nd Bn	Curragh	Chichester
Wales Borderers, South 1st Bn	Colchester	Brecon

Station	Depot
Madras	Brecon
Warley	Warwick
Bengal	Warwick
Bengal	Wrexham
Pembroke Dk	Wrexham
Natal	Cardiff
Sheffield	Cardiff
Bengal	Halifax
Limerick	Halifax
Woolwich	Devizes
Bengal	Devizes
Bombay	Worcester
Kinsale	Worcester
Bengal	Pontefract
Curragh	Pontefract
Nova Scotia	Richmond
Belfast	Richmond
Londonderry	Beverley
Bombay	Beverley
Bengal	Pontefract
Curragh	Pontefract
Aldershot	York
Bengal	York
	Madras Warley Bengal Bengal Pembroke Dk Natal Sheffield Bengal Limerick Woolwich Bengal Bombay Kinsale Bengal Curragh Nova Scotia Belfast Londonderry Bombay Bengal Curragh Aldershot

Monthly Army List, July 1882

Copyright GFN 1994.