Stations of British Troops in India August 1882

Regiment	Station	Depot
1st (King's) Dragoon Guards	Bengal	Canterbury
6th Dragoon Guards (Carabiniers)	Bengal	Canterbury
8th (King's Royal Irish) Hussars	Bengal	Canterbury
9th (Queen's Royal) Lancers	Bengal	Canterbury
10th (Prince of Wales's Own Royal) Hussars	Bengal	Canterbury
12th (Prince of Wales's Royal) Lancers	Madras	Canterbury
13th Hussars	Bengal	Canterbury
14th (King's) Hussars	Madras	Canterbury
17th (Duke of Connaught's Own) Lancers	Bombay	Canterbury
Border Regiment 1st Bn	Bengal	Carlisle
Cheshire Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	Chester
Connaught Rangers 1st Bn	Bengal	Galway
Devonshire Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	Exeter
Dorsetshire Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	Dorchester
Dublkin Fusiliers, Royal 1st Bn	Ceylon	Naas
Durham Light Infantry 1st Bn	Bengal	Sunderland
Essex Regiment 1st Bn	Madras	Warley
Gloucestershire Regiment 2nd Bn	Quetta	Bristol
Hampshire Regiment 2nd Bn	Madras	Winchester
Irish Fusiliers, Royal 2nd Bn	Bombay	Armagh
Irish Regiment, Royal 1st Bn	Bengal	Clonmel
King's Own Borderers 1st Bn	Bengal	Berwick
King's Royal Rifle Corps 4th Bn	Bengal	Winchester
Lancashire Fusiliers, 2nd Bn	Bombay	Bury
Lancashire Regiment, East 1st Bn	Bengal	Burnley
Lancashire Regiment, North 2nd Bn	Bengal	Preston
Lancashire Regiment, South 1st Bn	Bengal	Warrington
Lancaster Regiment, Royal 2nd Bn	Bombay	Lancaster
Leicestershire Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	Leicester
Leinster Regiment, 1st Bn	Bengal	Birr
Lincolnshire Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	Lincoln
Liverpool Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	Warrington
Manchester Regiment, 1st Bn	Bengal	Ashton u Lyne
Norfolk Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	Great yarmouth
Northumberland Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Bengal	Newcastle
Oxfordshire Light Infantry 1st Bn	Madras	Oxford
Rifle Brigade 1st Bn	Bombay	Winchester
Rifle Brigade 4th Bn	Bengal	Winchester
Royal Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Madras	Hounslow
Scots Fusiliers, Royal 2nd Bn	Madras	Ayr
Scottish Rifles 2nd Bn	Bengal	Hamilton
Seaforth Highlanders 2nd Bn	Bengal	Fort George
Somersetshire Light Infantry 2nd Bn	Madras	Taunton
Staffordshire Regiment, North 2nd Bn	Bombay	Lichfield
Suffolk Regiment 1st Bn	Bengal	Bury St Edmunds
Surrey Regiment, East 2nd Bn	Bengal	Kingston
Surrey Regiment, Royal West 2nd Bn	Bengal	Guildford
Wales Borderers, South 2nd Bn	Madras	Brecon

Warwickshire Regiment, Royal 2nd Bn	Bengal	Warwick
Welsh Fusiliers, Royal 1st Bn	Bengal	Wrexham
West Riding Regiment 1st Bn	Bengal	Halifax
Wiltshire Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	Devizes
Worcestershire Regiment 1st Bn	Bombay	Worcester
York & Lancaster Regiment 1st Bn	Bengal	Pontefract
Yorkshire Regiment, East 2nd Bn	Bombay	Beverley
Yorkshire Regiment, South 1st Bn	Bengal	Pontefract
Yorkshire Regiment, West 2nd Bn	Bengal	York

Monthly Army List, August 1882

Copyright GFN 1994.