## Stations of British Troops in India 2 September 1882

Station

Regiment

Kegiment1st (King's) Dragoon GuardsMeerut6th Dragoon Guards (Carabiniers)Sealkote8th (King's Royal Irish) HussarsRawul Pindee9th (Queen's Royal) LancersUmballa10th (Prince of Wales's Own Royal) HussarsLucknow12th HussarsBangalore12th HussarsScounderabad 14th (King's) Hussars 14th (King's) HussarsSecunderal17th (Duke of Connaught's Own) LancersMhow2nd (Queen's Royal) 2nd BnPeshawur4th (King's Own Royal) 2nd BnBombay5th (Northumberland Fusiliers) 2nd BnAgra7th (Royal Fusiliers) 2nd BnBellary8th (the King's) 2nd BnMean Meer9th (East Norfolk) 2nd BnSubathu 8th (the King's) 2nd Bn 9th (East Norfolk) 2nd Bn 10th (North Lincoln 2nd Bn 11th (North Devon) 2nd Bn 12th (East Suffolk) 1st Bn 13th (1st Somerset, P. Albert's L.I.) 2nd Bn Kamptee 14th (Bucks, P of Wales's Own) 2nd Bn Nowshera 14th(Bucks, P of Wales's Own) 2nd BnNowshera15th(York, East Riding) 2nd BnPoona17th(Leicestershire) 2nd BnJubbulpore18th(the Royal Irish) 1st BnRawul Pindee20th(East Devonshire) 2nd BnMhow21st(Royal Scots Fusiliers) 2nd BnSecunderabad22nd(Cheshire) 2nd BnPeshawur23rd(Royal Welsh Fusiliers) 1st BnChakrata24th(2nd Warwickshire) 2nd BnSecunderabad25th(King's Own Borderers) 1st BnUmballa29th(Worcestershire)Nusseerabad32nd(Cornwall Light Infantry)Devonport33rd(Duke of Wellington's Regiment)Lucknow40th(2nd Somersetshire)Rhanekhet 40ch (2nd Somersetshire)Dum Dum43rd (Monmouthshire Light Infantry)Rhanekhet44th (East Essex)Ft St George51st (2nd York, W Riding, King's Own L I)Bareilly54th (West Norfolk)Portulation 54th (West Norfolk)Roorkee60th (King's Royal Rifle Corps) 4th BnFerozepore61st (South Gloucestershire)Quetta67th (South Hampshire)Cannanore 67th (South Hampshire) 68th (Durham Light Infantry) 68th (Durham Light Infantry)Meerut70th (Surrey)Dinapore78th (Highlanders, Ross-shire Buffs)Lucknow81st (Loyal Lincoln Volunteers)Allahabad88th (Connaught Rangers)Mooltan89th (Princess Victoria's)Belgaum90th (Perthshire Volunteers)Cawnpore98th (Prince of Wales's)Kurrachee

Secunderabad Subathu Seetapore Jullundur Meerut

99th (Duke of Edinburgh's)) Rawul Pindee 100th (Prince of Wales's Royal Canadian) Solon 102nd (Royal Madras Fusiliers) Ceylon Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own) 1st Bn Ahmednuggur Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own) 4th Bn Jhansi Royal Artillery Royal Horse Artillery A Brigade D Batterv Rawul Pindee E Battery Meerut Umballa F Battery Meerut G Battery L Battery Sealkote B Brigade D Battery Kirkee E Battery Bangalore K Battery Umballa M Batterv Secunderabad N Battery Lucknow Field Artillery 1st Brigade B Battery Ferozepore G Battery Benares H Battery Jullundur I Battery Ahmedabad L Battery Secunderabad M Battery Kurrachee N Battery Hyderabad P Battery Secunderabad Q Battery Bangalore R Battery Bellary S Battery Kamptee 2nd Brigade Kirkee A Battery B Battery Nemuch C Battery Ahmednuggur D Battery Kirkee E Battery Kurrachee F Battery Deesa G Battery Belgaum J Battery Allahabad R Battery Peshawur 3rd Brigade I Battery Bangalore Dinapore L Battery M Battery Meerut

N Battery Cawnpore 0 Battery Agra P Battery Bareilly Q Battery Barrackpore R Battery Morar 4th Brigade Mhow A Battery Rawul Pindee B Battery C Battery Mean Meer D Battery Lucknow Mean Meer E Battery F Battery Fyzabad Meerut G Battery O Battery Saugor Garrison Artillery No. 1 Northern Division 7th Battery Murree Hill 8th Battery Attock 9th Battery Murree Hill No. 2 Lancashire Division 4th Battery Ferozepore 5th Battery Lahore No. 3 Eastern Division 5th Battery Ceylon Ceylon 6th Battery No. 4 Cinque Ports Division 7th Battery Bombay 8th Battery Bombay 9th Battery Khandalla No. 5 London Division 7th Battery Agra 8th Battery Delhi No. 6 Southern Division 6th Battery Allahabad 7th Battery Peshawur No. 7 Western Division 5th Battery Gwalior 6th Battery Morar No. 8 Scottish Division 9th Battery Quetta No. 9 Welsh Division 4th Battery Secunderabad 5th Battery St. Thomas Mount No. 10 North Irish Division 5th Battery Mhow No. 11 South Irish Division 5th Battery Jutogh 6th Battery Kyra Gully

The Army and Navy Gazette, Supplement, 1882

Copyright GFN 1994.