Stations of British Troops in India 2 December 1882

Regiment	Station
1st (King's) Dragoon Guards 6th Dragoon Guards (Carabiniers) 8th (King's Royal Irish) Hussars 9th (Queen's Royal) Lancers 10th (Prince of Wales's Own Royal) Hussars 12th (Prince of Wales's Royal) Lancers 13th Hussars 14th (King's) Hussars 17th (Duke of Cambridge's Own) Lancers 2nd Queen's (Royal West Surrey) 2nd Bn 4th King's Own (Royal Lancaster) 2nd Bn 5th Northumberland Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Meerut Sealkote Rawul Pindee Umballa Lucknow Bangalore Muttra Secunderabad Mhow Peshawur Bombay Agra
7th Royal Fusiliers (City of London) 2nd Bn 8th King's (Liverpool) 2nd Bn 9th Norfolk 2nd Bn 10th Lincolnshire 2nd Bn	Bellary Mean Meer Subathu Seetapore
11th Devonshire 2nd Bn 12th Suffolk 1st Bn 13th P Albert's (Somersetshire L.I.) 2nd Bn 14th P of Wales's Own (W Yorkshire) 2nd Bn	Jullundur Fyzabad Kamptee Nowshera
15th East Yorkshire 2nd Bn 17th Leicestershire 2nd Bn 18th Royal Irish 1st Bn 20th Lancashire Fusiliers 2nd Bn 21st Boyal Soots Fysiliers 2nd Bn	Poona Jubbulpore Rawul Pindee Mhow Secunderabad
21st Royal Scots Fusiliers 2nd Bn 22nd Cheshire 2nd Bn 23rd Royal Welsh Fusiliers 1st Bn 24th South Wales Borderers 2nd Bn 25th Kingle Our Borderers 1st Bn	Peshawur Chakrata Secunderabad
25th King's Own Borderers 1st Bn 90th Cameronians (Scottish Rifles) 2nd Bn 61st Gloucestershire 2nd Bn 29th Worcestershire 1st Bn	Umballa Cawnpore Quetta Nusseerabad
30th East Lancashire 1st Bn 70th East Surrey 2nd Bn 33rd Duke of Wellington's (W Riding) 1st Bn 34th Border 1st Bn 67th Hampshire 2nd Bn	Rhanekhet Dinapore Lucknow Dum Dum Cannapore
54th Dorsetshire 2nd Bn 40th P of Wales's Vols (S. Lancs) 1st Bn 43rd Oxfordshire Light Infantry 1st Bn 44th Essex 1st Bn	Cannanore Roorkee Rhanekhet Bangalore
95th Sherwood Foresters (Derbyshire) 2nd Bn 81st Loyal North Lancashire 2nd Bn 51st King's Own L I (S Yorkshire) 1st Bn 60th King's Royal Rifle Corps 4th Bn 99th Duke of Edinburgh's (Wiltshire) 2nd Bn 96th Manchester 2nd Bn 98th P of Wales's (N Staffordshire) 2nd Bn 68th Durham Light Infantry 1st Bn	Ft St George India Allahabad Bareilly Ferozepore Rawul Pindee India Kurrachee Meerut

78th S'forth H'Landers (R-shire Buffs) 2nd Bn Lucknow
89th P Victoria's (Royal Irish Fus) 2nd Bn Belgaum
88th Connaught Rangers 1st Bn Mooltan
100th P of Wales's Leinster (Royal Can)1st Bn Umballa
102nd Royal Dublin Fusiliers) 1st Bn Ceylon
Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own) 1st Bn Ahmednuggur
Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own) 4th Bn Jhansi

Royal Horse Artillery

Α	Brigade
D	Battery
Ε	Battery

F Battery
G Battery
L Battery

B Brigade

D Battery
E Battery
K Battery
M Battery
N Battery

Kirkee Bangalore Umballa Secunderabad Lucknow

Rawul Pindee Meerut

Umballa

Sealkote

Meerut

Field Artillery

1st Brigade B Battery G Battery

H Battery
I Battery
L Battery
M Battery
N Battery

O Battery
P Battery
Q Battery
R Battery
S Battery

2nd Brigade

A Battery
B Battery
C Battery
D Battery
E Battery
F Battery
G Battery
J Battery

M Battery R Battery

3rd Brigade I Battery L Battery Ferozepore
Benares
India
Ahmedabad
Secunderabad
Kurrachee
Hyderabad

St Thomas Mount Secunderabad Bangalore Bellary Kamptee

Kirkee Nemuch Ahmednuggur Kirkee Kurrachee Deesa Belgaum Allahabad

St. Thomas Mount

Peshawur

Bangalore Dinapore

M Battery Meerut N Battery Cawnpore O Battery Agra Bareilly P Battery Barrackpore Q Battery R Battery Morar 4th Brigade A Battery Mhow Rawul Pindee B Battery C Battery Mean Meer Rawul Pindee D Battery E Battery Mean Meer F Battery Fyzabad G Battery Meerut L Battery Mooltan O Battery Saugor Garrison Artillery No. 1 Northern Division 8th Battery Attock 9th Battery Murree Hill No. 2 Lancashire Division 4th Battery Ferozepore 5th Battery Lahore No. 3 Eastern Division 5th Battery Ceylon 6th Battery Ceylon No. 4 Cinque Ports Division 7th Battery Bombay 8th Battery Bombay Khandalla 9th Battery No. 5 London Division 7th Battery Agra 8th Battery Delhi No. 6 Southern Division 6th Battery Allahabad 7th Battery Peshawur No. 7 Western Division 5th Battery Gwalior 6th Battery Morar No. 8 Scottish Division 9th Battery Quetta

No. 9 Welsh Division

4th Battery

5th Battery

Secunderabad

St. Thomas Mount

No. 10 North Irish Division

5th Battery Mhow

No. 11 South Irish Division

5th Battery Jutogh 6th Battery Kyra Gully

The Army and Navy Gazette, Supplement, 1882

Copyright GFN 1994.