Stations of the Indian Army 2 February 1884

Bengal Army

Regiment	Station
1st Bengal Cavalry	Cawnpore
2nd Bengal Cavalry	Lucknow
	Mean Meer
3rd Bengal Cavalry	Mean Meer Rawul Pindee
4th Bengal Cavalry	
5th Bengal Cavalry	Meerut
6th Bengal Cavalry	Segowlie
7th Bengal Cavalry	Allahabad
8th Bengal Cavalry	Saugor
9th Bengal Cavalry	Peshawur
10th Bengal Cavalry	Sealkote
11th Bengal Cavalry	Umballa
12th Bengal Cavalry	Jhansi
13th Bengal Cavalry	Meerut
14th Bengal Cavalry	Morar
15th Bengal Cavalry	Rawul Pindee
18th Bengal Cavalry	Nowshera
19th Bengal Cavalry	Rawul Pindee
1st Central India Horse	Gunah
2nd Central India Horse	Agra
1st Bengal Native Infantry	Rawul Pindee
2nd Bengal Native Infantry	Cawnpore
3rd Bengal Native Infantry	Nowgong
4th Bengal Native Infantry	Alipore
5th Bengal Native Infantry	Jhansi
6th Bengal Native Infantry	Moradabad
7th Bengal Native Infantry	Lucknow
8th Bengal Native Infantry	Rawul Pindee
9th Bengal Native Infantry	Gorakhpore
10th Bengal Native Infantry	Shillong & Benares
11th Bengal Native Infantry	Lucknow
12th Bengal Native Infantry	Cachar
13th Bengal Native Infantry	Bareilly
14th Bengal Native Infantry	Agra
15th Bengal Native Infantry	Delhi
16th Bengal Native Infantry	Fyzabad
17th Bengal Native Infantry	Fort Wiliiam
18th Bengal Native Infantry	Dinapore
19th Bengal Native Infantry	Mean Meer
20th Bengal Native Infantry	Jullundur
21st Bengal Native Infantry	Rawul Pindee
22nd Bengal Native Infantry	Mean Meer
23rd Bengal Native Infantry	Mean Meer
24th Bengal Native Infantry	Mean Meer
25th Bengal Native Infantry	Ferozepore
26th Bengal Native Infantry	Peshawur
27th Bengal Native Infantry	Morar
28th Bengal Native Infantry	Allahabad
29th Bengal Native Infantry	Meerut

Regiment	Station
30th Bengal Native Infantry	meerut
31st Bengal Native Infantry	Peshawur
32nd Bengal Native Infantry	Umballa
33rd Bengal Native Infantry	Buxar
38th Bengal Native Infantry	Peshawur
39th Bengal Native Infantry	Morar
40th Bengal Native Infantry	Barrackpore
42nd Bengal Native Infantry	Dibreogurh
43rd Bengal Native Infantry	Shillong
44th Bengal Native Infantry	Kohima
45th Bengal Native Infantry	Rawul Pindee
1st Goorka Regiment	Mean Meer
2nd Goorka Regiment	Meerut
3rd Goorka Regiment	Meerut
4th Goorka Regiment	Mean Meer
5th Goorka Regiment	Rawul Pindee

Punjab Field Force

Artillery:

HQ	Abottabad
No. 1 Mountain Battery	Dera Ismail Khan
No. 2 Mountain Battery	Kohat
No. 3 Mountain Battery	Abottabad
No. 4 Hazara Mule Battery	Edwardesabad
No. 5 Garrison Battery	Kohat
1st Sikh Infantry	Abottabad
2nd Sikh Infantry	Kohat
3rd Sikh Infantry	Dera Ghazi Khan
4th Sikh Infantry	Dera Ismail Khan
1st Punjab Cavalry	Dera Ismail Khan
2nd Punjab Cavalry	Dera Ghazi Khan
3rd Punjab Cavalry	Rajanpore
5th Punjab Cavalry	Dera Ghazi Khan
1st Punjab Infantry	Kohat
2nd Punjab Infantry	Edwardesabad
4th Punjab Infantry	Dera Ismail Khan
5th Punjab Infantry	Dera Ismail Khan
6th Punjab Infantry	Kohat
Corps of Guides	Murdan
Malwa Bheel Corps	Sirdarpore
Meywar Bheel Corps	Kherwarah
Erinpoora Irregular Force	Erinpoora
Deolee Irregular Force	Deolee
Bhopaul Battalion	Sehore
Mhuirwarra Battalion	Ajmeer

Madras Army

Regiment	Station
1st Madras Light Cavalry	Bangalore
2nd Madras Light Cavalry	Bellary
3rd Madras Light Cavalry	Secunderabad
4th Madras Light Cavalry	Kamptee

Regiment	Station
1st Madras Native Infantry	Secunderabad
2nd Madras Native Infantry	Moulmein
3rd or Palmacotta Light Infantry	Rangoon
4th Madras Native Infantry	Bangalore
5th Madras Native Infantry	Setabuldee
6th Madras Native Infantry	Quilon
7th Madras Native Infantry	Berhampore & Sumbulpore
8th Madras Native Infantry	Saugor
9th Madras Native Infantry	Secunderabad
10th Madras Native Infantry	Vellore
11th Madras Native Infantry	Rangoon
12th Madras Native Infantry	Palaveraum
13th Madras Native Infantry	Jubbulpore
14th Madras Native Infantry	pass to Madras
15th Madras Native Infantry	Bangalore
16th Madras Native Infantry	Raipore
17th Madras Native Infantry	Vizianagram
19th Madras Native Infantry	Palaveram
20th Madras Native Infantry	Kamptee
21st Madras Native Infantry	Trichinopoly
22nd Madras Native Infantry	Madras
23rd Madras Native Infantry	Kamptee
24th Madras Native Infantry	Secunderabad
25th Madras Native Infantry	Bellary
26th Madras Native Infantry	Madras
27th Madras Native Infantry	Bellary
28th Madras Native Infantry	Thyetmyo
29th Madras Native Infantry	Vizagatapam
30th Madras Native Infantry	Trichinopoly
31st Madras Native Infantry	Secunderabad
32nd Madras Native Infantry	Cuttack
33rd Madras Native Infantry	Mangalore

Bombay Army

Regiment	Station
1st Bombay Light Cavalry (Lancers)	Neemuch
2nd Bombay Light Cavalry	Deesa
3rd Bombay Light Cavalry (Lancers)	Deesa
Poona Horse	Poona
1st Sind Horse	Quetta
2nd Sind Horse	Jacobabad
Aden Troop	Aden
1st Bombay or Grenadier Native Infantry	Mhow
2nd Bombay Native Light Infantry	Quetta District
3rd Bombay Native Light Infantry	Quetta District
4th Bombay Native Infantry (Rifle Corps)	Ahmednuggur
5th Bombay Native Light Infantry	Deesa
7th Bombay Native Infantry	Kurrachee for Bombay
8th Bombay Native Infantry	Nusseerabad
9th Bombay Native Infantry	Poona
10th Bombay Native Light Infantry	Bombay
12th Bombay Native Light Infantry	Quetta District
13th Bombay Native Light Infantry	Quetta

Regiment	Station
14th Bombay Native Light Infantry	Aden
16th Bombay Native Light Infantry	Poona
17th Bombay Native Light Infantry	Satara
19th Bombay Native Light Infantry	Malegaon
20th Bombay Native Light Infantry	Belgaum
21st Maratta Battalion	Bombay
22nd Bombay Native Infantry	Poona
23rd Bombay Native Light Infantry	Ahmedabad
24th Bombay Native Infantry	Belgaum
25th Bombay Native Light Infantry	Bhooj
26th Bombay Native Infantry	Kurrachee
27th Bombay Native Light Infantry	Jacobabad
28th Bombay Native Infantry	Dharwar
29th or 2nd Belooch Regiment	Kurrachee
30th or Jacob's Rifles	Hyderabad

The Army and Navy Gazette, Supplement, 1884 Copyright GFN 1994.