## Stations of British Troops in India 4 October 1884

					Returned	
Regiment	Station	Depot	Year	Went to		Year
1st (King's) Dragoon Guards	Rawul Pindee	Canterbury	1879	Natal	FIOIII	<u>rear</u>
6th Dragoon Guards (Carabiniers)	Sealkote	Canterbury		_		
7th (Princess Royal's) Dragoon Guards	Mhow	Canterbury		Bengal	Farm+	1883
	Meerut	Canterbury		Egypt Bengal	Egypt	1003
8th (King's Royal Irish) Hussars	Umballa	_		_		
9th (Queen's Royal) Lancers		Canterbury		Bengal Madras		
12th (Prince of Wales's Royal) Lancers 13th Hussars	Bangalore Muttra	Canterbury				
	Secunderabad	Canterbury		Bengal		
14th (King's) Hussars		Canterbury		Bengal		
17th (Duke of Cambridge's Own) Lancers	Lucknow	Canterbury		Natal		
2nd Queen's (Royal West Surrey) 2nd Bn	Subathu	Guildford	1877	Bombay		
4th King's Own (Royal Lancaster) 2nd Bn	Poona	Lancaster	1878	Cape		
5th Northumberland Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Chakrata	Newcastle	1880	Bengal		
7th Royal Fusiliers (City of London) 2nd Bn	Bellary	Hounslow	1873	Bombay		
8th King's (Liverpool) 2nd Bn	Rhaniket	Warrington		Bengal		
9th Norfolk 2nd Bn	Morar	Yarmouth	1874	Bengal		
10th Lincolnshire 2nd Bn	Seetapore	Lincoln	1878	Malta		
11th Devonshire 2nd Bn	Jullundur	Exeter	1877	Bombay		
12th Suffolk 1st Bn	Roorkee	Bury St E	1854	Bengal		
14th P of Wales's Own (W Yorkshire) 2nd Bn	Sealkote	York	1878	Bengal		
15th East Yorkshire 2nd Bn	Bombay	Beverley	1873	Bengal		
17th Leicestershire 2nd Bn	Jubbulpore	Leicester	1876	Bengal		
20th Lancashire Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Mhow	Bury	1881	Bombay		
21st Royal Scots Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Secunderabad	Ayr	1879	Natal		
22nd Cheshire 2nd Bn	Solon	Chester	1873	_		
23rd Royal Welsh Fusiliers 1st Bn	Dum Dum	Wrexham	1880	_		
24th South Wales Borderers 2nd Bn	Ft St George	Brecon	1878	Cape		
25th King's Own Borderers 1st Bn	Dugshai	Berwick	1875	Bengal		
90th Cameronians (Scottish Rifles) 2nd Bn	Cawnpore	Hamilton	1878	Cape		
61st Gloucestershire 2nd Bn	Kurrachee	Bristol	1878			
29th Worcestershire 1st Bn	Nusseerabad	Worcester	1879	_		
30th East Lancashire 1st Bn	Mean Meer	Burnley	1880			
33rd Duke of Wellington's (W Riding) 1st Bn	Noweshera	Halifax	1875	Madras		
34th Border 1st Bn	Agra	Carlisle	1875			
67th Hampshire 2nd Bn	Cannanore	Gosport	1872	Burmah		
54th Dorsetshire 2nd Bn	Peshawur	Dorchester		Bengal		
40th P of Wales's Vols (S. Lancs) 1st Bn	Cherat	Warrington		Bengal		
43rd Oxfordshire Light Infantry 1st Bn	Bangalore	Oxford	1872	Madras		
95th Sherwood Foresters (Derbyshire) 2nd Bn	Lucknow	Derby	1881	Gib		
47th Loyal North Lancashire 1st Bn	Ahmednuggur	Preston	1882	Gib		
51st King's Own L I (S Yorkshire) 1st Bn	Dinapore	Pontefract		Bengal		
77th D of Cambridge's Own (Middlesex) 2nd Bn	Secunderabad	Hounslow	1880	Bengal		
60th King's Royal Rifle Corps 4th Bn	Ferozepore	Winchester		Bengal		
99th Duke of Edinburgh's (Wiltshire) 2nd Bn	Rawul Pindee	Devizes	1878	Cape		
96th Manchester 2nd Bn	Mooltan	Ashton	1881	Malta		
98th P of Wales's (N Staffordshire) 2nd Bn	Quetta	Lichfield	1873			
68th Durham Light Infantry 1st Bn	Allahabad	Newcastle	1872	Bombay		
78th S'forth H'Landers (R-shire Buffs) 2nd Bn	Lucknow	Ft George	1879	Poona		
87th P Victoria's (Royal Irish Fus) 1st Bn	Kuldunnah	Armagh	1883	Bengal		

Returned

					Returnea	
Regiment		Station	Depot	Year	Went to From	Year
88th Connaught Rangers 1st Bn		Ranikhet	Galway	1877	Cape — —	-
	lat Dn		Birr		_	
100th P of Wales's Leinster (Royal Can)1	ISC DII	_		1877	Bengal	
104th Royal Munster Fusiliers 2nd Bn		Kamptee	Tralee	1882	Malta	
102nd Royal Dublin Fusiliers) 1st Bn		Ceylon	Naas	1876	Gib	
Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own) 1st	Bn	Belgaum	Winchester	1880	Madras	
Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own) 4th		Jhansi	Winchester	1873	Bengal	
Tille Bligdde (llines consels s emi, len		01101101		10,0	2011901	
Royal Horse Artillery						
Royal horse Architery						
A Dui so do						
A Brigade						
D Battery		kote				
E Battery	Meer	rut				
F Battery	Umba	lla				
G Battery	Meer	rut				
L Battery	Umba	lla				
2 240001	011.50 0					
B Brigade						
	Kirk	.00				
D Battery						
E Battery	_	alore				
K Battery	Rawu	l Pindee				
M Battery	Secu	ınderabad				
N Battery	Luck	now				
Field Artillery						
_						
1st Brigade						
A Battery	Dina	pore				
B Battery	Mool	-				
-						
D Battery		ınderabad				
E Battery	Kirk					
F Battery	Kirk					
G Battery	Cawn	pore				
I Battery	Ahme	:dabad				
O Battery	Kamp	tee				
P Battery	_	Thomas Mount				
Q Battery		Thomas Mount				
-						
R Battery	Bell	-				
S Battery	вang	alore				
2nd Prigado						
2nd Brigade	Б					
A Battery	Dees					
B Battery	Neem					
C Battery		rabad				
D Battery	Ahme	dabad				
E Battery	Kurr	achee				
F Battery	Nuss	eerabad				
G Battery	Belg					
-	_	habad				
J Battery						
M Battery		alore				
R Battery	Jull	undur				
3rd Brigade						
I Battery	Secu	ınderabad				

K Battery Morar L Battery Meerut M Battery Peshawur N Battery Mean Meer O Battery Agra P Battery Meen Meer Q Battery Saugor R Battery Fyzabad Returned Regiment Station Depot Year Went to From Year 4th Brigade A Battery Mhow B Battery Rawul Pindee C Battery Nowgong D Battery Lucknow E Battery Bareilly F Battery Morar G Battery Meerut L Battery Ferozepore O Battery Barrackpore Garrison Artillery No. 1 Northern Division 7th Battery Jutogh 8th Battery Campbellpore 9th Battery Quetta No. 2 Lancashire Division 4th Battery Lahore 5th Battery Gwalior No. 3 Eastern Division 5th Battery Ceylon 6th Battery Ceylon Delhi 9th Battery No. 4 Cinque Ports Division

7th Battery Quetta
8th Battery Mhow
9th Battery Murree Hills

No. 6 Southern Division

5th Battery Agra
6th Battery Allahabad
7th Battery Campbellpore

No. 7 Western Division

5th Battery Ferozepore 6th Battery Morar

No. 8 Scottish Division

2nd Battery Kyra Gully
3rd Battery Calcutta
9th Battery Bombay

Returned

Regiment Station Depot Year Went to From Year

No. 9 Welsh Division
4th Battery Secunderabad
5th Battery St. Thomas Mount

No. 10 North Irish Division

5th Battery Bombay

No. 11 South Irish Division

5th Battery Kalabagh

The Army and Navy Gazette, Supplement, 1884

Copyright GFN 1994.