British Garrisons of Gibraltar, Malta, Cyprus & Aden 7 March 1885

Gibraltar:

6th Battery Lancashire Division Garrison Artillery 7th Battery Lancashire Division Garrison Artillery 8th Battery Lancashire Division Garrison Artillery 1st Battery Cinque Ports Division Garrison Artillery 6th Battery North Irish Division Garrison Artillery 7th Battery North Irish Division Garrison Artillery 8th Battery North irish Division Garrison Artillery 1st Company Royal engineers 5th Company Royal Engineers 9th Company Royal Engineers 18th Company Royal Engineers 1/Royal Fusiliers 2/Oxfordshire Light Infantry 1/Cheshire 3/Rifle Brigade

Malta:

4th Battery London Division Garrison Artillery 5th Battery London Division Garrison Artillery 6th Battery London Division Garrison Artillery 7th Battery South Irish Division Garrison Artillery 8th Battery South Irish Division Garrison Artillery 9th Battery South Irish Division Garrison Artillery 1st Battery Scottish Division Garrison Artillery 15th Company Royal Engineers 33rd Company Royal Engineers 2/Royal Sussex 1/Hampshire 2/King's Own Light Infantry (South Yorkshire) 2/Buffs 1/Dorsetshire

Cyprus:

31st Company Royal Engineers 3/King's Royal Rifle Corps

Aden:

6th Battery Western Division Garrison Artillery 5th South Irish Division Garrison Artillery 1/South Lancashire 4th Bombay Native Infantry (Rifles)

The Army & Navy Gazette, 1885 Copyright GFN 1994.