Stations of British Troops in India 7 March 1885

Regiment	Station
1st (King's) Dragoon Guards	Rawul Pindee
3rd (Prince of Wales's) Dragoons Guards	Muttra
6th Dragoon Guards (Carabiniers)	Sealkote
7th (Princess Royal's) Dragoon Guards	Mhow
8th (King's Royal Irish) Hussars	Meerut
9th (Queen's Royal) Lancers	Umballa
12th (Prince of Wales's Royal) Lancers	Bangalore
14th (King's) Hussars	Secunderabad
17th (Duke of Cambridge's Own) Lancers	Lucknow
2nd Queen's (Royal West Surrey) 2nd Bn	Cawnpore
4th King's Own (Royal Lancaster) 2nd Bn	Poona
5th Northumberland Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Mean Meer
6th Royal Warwickshire 2nd Bn	Jubbulpore
7th Royal Fusiliers (City of London) 2nd Bn	Cannanore
8th King's (Liverpool) 2nd Bn	Rhaniket
9th Norfolk 2nd Bn	Morar
10th Lincolnshire 2nd Bn	Morar
11th Devonshire 2nd Bn	Jhansi
12th Suffolk 1st Bn	Roorkee
14th P of Wales's Own (W Yorkshire) 2nd Bn	Sealkote
15th East Yorkshire 2nd Bn	Bombay
17th Leicestershire 2nd Bn	Jubbulpore
18th Royal Irish 2nd Bn	India
20th Lancashire Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Nusseerabad
22nd Cheshire 2nd Bn	Solon
23rd Royal Welsh Fusiliers 1st Bn	Dum Dum
24th South Wales Borderers 2nd Bn	Ft St George
25th King's Own Borderers 1st Bn	Meerut
90th Cameronians (Scottish Rifles) 2nd Bn	Ranikhet
61st Gloucestershire 2nd Bn	Poona
29th Worcestershire 1st Bn	Kurrachee
30th East Lancashire 1st Bn	Mean Meer
31st East Surrey 1st Bn	India
33rd Duke of Wellington's (W Riding) 1st Bn	Rawul Pindee
34th Border 1st Bn	
67th Hampshire 2nd Bn	Agra Secunderabad
54th Dorsetshire 2nd Bn	Peshawur
43rd Oxfordshire Light Infantry 1st Bn	Bangalore
95th Sherwood Foresters (Derbyshire) 2nd Bn	Lucknow
47th Loyal North Lancashire 1st Bn	Ouetta
51st King's Own L I (S Yorkshire) 1st Bn	Dinapore
77th D of Cambridge's Own (Middlesex) 2nd Bn	Secunderabad
60th King's Royal Rifle Corps 4th Bn	Peshawur
99th Duke of Edinburgh's (Wiltshire) 2nd Bn	Nowshera
96th Manchester 2nd Bn	Mooltan
98th P of Wales's (N Staffordshire) 2nd Bn	Mhow
68th Durham Light Infantry 1st Bn	Mnow Allahabad
	Umballa
74th HighlandLight Infantry 2nd Bn 78th Slforth Hilandors (Beshire Buffs) 2nd Bn	
78th S'forth H'Landers (R-shire Buffs) 2nd Bn	Rawul Pindee
87th P Victoria's (Royal Irish Fus) 1st Bn 88th Connaught Rangers 1st Bn	Bareilly
oven commandite Kangers 150 Dil	ратеттт

Regiment		Station
100th P of Wales's Leinster (Royal Can)1	st Bn	Fyzabad
104th Royal Munster Fusiliers 2nd Bn		Kamptee
102nd Royal Dublin Fusiliers) 1st Bn	_	Ceylon
Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own) 1st		Belgaum Chakrata
Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own) 4th	BII	Cliakiata
Royal Engineers		
7th Coy	Secu	nderabad
Royal Horse Artillery		
A Brigade		
D Battery	Seal	kote
E Battery	Luck	now
F Battery	Meer	ut
G Battery	Meer	
L Battery	Umba	lla
B Brigade		
D Battery	Kirk	ee
E Battery	_	alore
K Battery		l Pindee
M Battery		ulghry
N Battery	Luck	now
Field Artillery		
1st Brigade		
A Battery	Dina	pore
B Battery	Mool	
D Battery		ulghry
E Battery	Kirk Kirk	
F Battery G Battery	Cawn	
P Battery		Thomas Mount
Q Battery		Thomas Mount
R Battery		ary
S Battery	Bang	alore
T Battery	Kirk	ee
U Battery	Kamp	tee
2nd Brigade		
A Battery	Dees	a
B Battery	Neem	
C Battery		rabad
D Battery		dabad
E Battery		achee
F Battery G Battery		eerabad
J Battery	Belg	aum l Pindee
M Battery		alore
R Battery		undur
-		

Regiment	Station
3rd Brigade	Station
I Battery	Secunderabad
K Battery	Morar
L Battery	Meerut
M Battery	Peshawur
N Battery	Mean Meer
O Battery	Lucknow
P Battery	Meen Meer
Q Battery	Saugor
R Battery	Fyzabad
N Baccery	i yzabad
4th Brigade	
A Battery	Neemuch
B Battery	Meerut
C Battery	Nowgong
D Battery	Agra
E Battery	Bareilly
F Battery	Morar
G Battery	Meerut
L Battery	Ferozepore
O Battery	Barrackpore
2 200021	241140117010
Garrison Artillery	
No. 1 Northern Division	
7th Battery	Jutogh
8th Battery	Campbellpore
9th Battery	Quetta
John Buddel 1	g a o o o a
No. 2 Lancashire Division	
4th Battery	Lahore
5th Battery	Gwalior
No. 3 Eastern Division	
1st Battery	Murree Hills
5th Battery	Ceylon
6th Battery	Ceylon
9th Battery	Delhi
No. 4 Cinque Ports Division	
7th Battery	Quetta
8th Battery	Mhow
9th Battery	Murree Hills
No. 5 London Division	
1st Battery	Campbellpore
1	1 1 1 1 0 - 0
No. 6 Southern Division	
5th Battery	Agra
6th Battery	Allahabad
7th Battery	Morar
No. 7 Western Division	
5th Battery	Ferozepore

Regiment Station

No. 8 Scottish Division

2nd Battery Kyra Gully
3rd Battery Calcutta
9th Battery Bombay

No. 9 Welsh Division

4th Battery Secunderabad St. Thomas Mount

No. 10 North Irish Division

5th Battery Bombay

The Army and Navy Gazette, Supplement, 1885

Copyright GFN 1994.