British Garrison of Egypt 6 June 1885

5th Lancers (2 Squadrons) 19th Hussars 20th Husars (3 Squadrons) 3/Grenadiers Guards 1/Coldstream Guards 2/Scots Guards 1/Royal Irish Fusiliers 1/Yorkshire 2/East Surrey 2/Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry 1/Royal Sussex 2/Royal Sussex 1/South Staffordshire 1/Royal Highlanders 2/Essex 1/Berkshire 1/Queen's Own Royal West Kent 1/Gordon Highlanders 1/Queen's Own Cameron Highlanders 1/King's Shropshire Light Infantry 2/Durham Light Infantry 2/Royal Dublin Fusiliers 2/Oxforshire Light Infantry

9th Bengal Lancers 15th Bengal Infantry 28th Bombay Infantry

The Army and Navy Gazette, 1885